We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food outside of Italy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capricci

Capricci
Ranked #15 of 399 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For many years now the SOTIRAKIS family has been a passionate and faithful servant of Italian cuisine. This passion for the traditional Italian cuisine culture lead to the birth of CAPRICCI. We could say a lot of things, but we would rather emphasize the originality of the products and flavors in our pasta, as well as in our pizzas.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best food outside of Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food was excellent, we ate there 6 times in the two weeks we were in Rhodes and every time was superb.Everything is freshly made and delicious.It's a family run restaurant and they were all lovely,especially the chef who came out and spoke to us every night we were there.He makes his own ice cream which was delicious!(especially the nutella) so thanks Capricci for 6 fabulous meals,can't recommend it enough.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank foxiejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    90
    35
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mazkeret Batya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We looked for a good place to eat pizza in Rhodes.
We went to Capricci in the evening and set inside - and got a good view to the sea.
The pizza was amazing! just the way I like it.

A very good place with a great view and great pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food for resonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Found this restaurant in travel advidsory and har to try ut.It was a bit hidden Asus,and Taxi driver har to ask other drivers for Italia,not a bit problem thoug. We were not dissapointed, family driven,we was sitting outsider around 20:30,service and food was greate and i would recomend It to all to try it og you have chance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent pizza. General very nice good. The stuff is very friendly. I will go there again! Άριστη πίτσα. Γενικότερα πολύ ωραίο φαγητό. Σίγουρα θα ξαναπάω!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xristinats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian food in Rhodes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

A family run restaurant which offers you top quality italian food in very good prices. Located at an elevated spot right at the seaside avenue linking the new town of Rhodes and Ialyssos, Capricci offers great sunset views and really Italian food. In addition, it's great value for money. You can have your salad, a super pizza, a homemade pasta and a beer and still see your bill at the 20€ range... Overall, great food, friendly service and nice atmosphere at a bargain price. A nice way to start your evening in Rhodes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capricci also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Capricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing