We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for about a week on a business trip. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. One of my colleagues had her bag lost by the airline and the desk kept calling for her. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was very fresh. The pool was beautiful as well as the rooms. IT was right next to Old Town as well. I would definitely stay here again when in Rhodes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Itravelalot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    82
    33
    4
    3
See reviews for
49
241
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a great modern hotel (59 rooms) with good facilities in a well located position. It was only a short walk between five and ten minutes to the old town and between ten / fifteen minute walk to the new town. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

The rooms were great, we had a hotel suite on the corner and it was at the back of the hotel and away from the noise from the front. The back overlooked some ruins and it was quiet and cool until late afternoon which suited us perfectly as we’re both light sleepers and we could leave the patio doors open during the night. The corner suites had two balconies which gave us extra privacy. The first floor rooms at the front of the hotel were too close to the pool level and there wasn’t much privacy for most of the rooms overlooking the pool area.

The bed was comfortable but a little on the firm side for the both of us. The pillows were nice. Overall we had comfortable relaxing rest during our stay. Tea / coffee facitilies were available in the room. No iron or trouser press. Plenty of hot water and the bathroom area was pretty big as the washbasin area was in a seperate room.

The pool area wasn’t too big less, less than thirty sunbeds so it never got crowded. During our week stay we didn’t have an issue getting a sunbed for a couple of hours except on Wednesday. This day appeared to be the busiest during our week stay. Hotel staff were great, they brought out watermelon slices as we lounged around the pool which was a nice touch.

Air-conditioning worked well, you have to ask reception to reduce the temp if you want it cooler in the room & this is similar to some other hotels air-conditioning systems. Wi-Fi code worked for two days, not one day as the previous reviewer stated.

The breakfast was pretty good and varied. The usual was available from a large hotel. Scrambled egg were nice, not the powdered type found at Hiltons. Omelette and poached eggs were available on request. Cereals were a let-down, they needed more variety. Muesli was only available soaked in yoghurt. They had lovely fresh bread which made great toast in the toaster, as opposed to catering type industrial toasting machines found at most large hotels. Fresh fruit salad was soaked in juice which made everything taste the same.

Minor Complaints

Wi-Fi did not work properly in the hotel suites. I had to open the door and stand near the entrance of the room to get reception and some days no reception at all.
Towels were old and frayed and not the standard one would expect in this type of hotel.
Shower heads were in need for replacement or a good lime de-scaling.

The pool area was disturbed by very loud awful 1980’s type music (mostly English) from the café situated across the road which houses the children play area. This ruined any chance of getting any peace around the pool area from around 11.00am each and every day we were there. The sunbeds were lacking cushions & these would have made it a little more comfortable to lie on. The noise of the traffic was much preferred as it was infrequent during the late morning / early afternoon time around the pool.

The Galaxy bar on the 4th floor did not serve coffee or tea, we enjoyed the view which was very good.

Overall we would both recommend this hotel and we would stay here again if we visited Rhodes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel were quieter. Corner suites had two balconies and rooms at the pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were in Rhodes for our wedding and chose to stay at Rhodos Park due to it's location and size (We didn't want to stay in a huge resort).
This hotel is in the perfect location. It is super close to Old Town but not in the middle of everything so it is still quite quiet.
The staff are absolutely fantastic. They were nothing but helpful. On our wedding day they were amazingly helpful and brought us ice cold water whilst we were waiting for transport. They would have done anything. When we got back from our reception we went up to our room to find free champagne and an array of desserts. This was a very nice thing to do even though we didn't get married of have the reception in the hotel. Fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Rhodes on a whim and booked this hotel last second. Its ina great spot on the foot steps of the old town. Rooms were a great size with bathrooms also a comfortable size. Huge pool area. Had a massage in the spa and it was perfect. Highly recommend. Wifi available although you need a new password every day which was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicNayef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A very nicely maintained hotel, conveniently located, just outside the walls of the old city. Facilities and dining were great. The polite and attentive staff had good local knowledge. Would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a fabulous stay at the Rodos Park. We were upgraded to a suite which was spacious and luxurious. The king sized bed was so comfortably and the bathroom was lovely. The Spa at the hotel was beautiful, and the steam room was brilliant. We spent time at the pool, swimming and lounging, as well as at the rooftop bar with a great view of the city. WiFi only worked on the main level by the lobby, never in our room, but for us a minor inconvenience. We were impressed with the staff, and especially our maid who brought little extras, like a rose in a vase. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in Rhodes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_J_OnthePrairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Excellent hotel with first class facilities in a very central location.....staff were very friendly & nothing was a problem.....breakfast was first class but best of all was the amazing rooftop terrace & bar with the gorgeous Anna as your hostess......great place for a drink & a laugh....if I ever go back to Rhodos I would definitely stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Definitely a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,726 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,677 reviews
40.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,107 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#21 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Property: Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing