We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifull boutique Hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in this hotel and found the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff outstanding. The locations is perfect between old and new town and just behind the hotel is one of the oldest archeological sites only to be seen from your hotel balcony. Breakfast is outstanding and there is a choice to be seated in or outside. For a nice evening drink there is the rooftop terrace called Galaxy with a good view on the castle. There are also excellent Spa facilities and the use of steam bath and sauna are free of charge, Spa treatments are discounted by 15% for hotel guests.

Room Tip: We opted for rooms overlooking the archeological site on the backside of the hotel, these rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jvandijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    78
    32
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
217
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for three nights during the weekend, and was extremely satisfied with hotel.
It is very clean. The rooms are large, the location is perfect between the old town and the new town centers (5 minutes walk to both). Breakfast was very generous and so was the service.
We will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asaflew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We spent 7 nights at the hotel . It has an excellent location less than 10 mins walk into the old town . We new as we walked into reception that it was going to be good . The attention to detail in the furnishings and flowers plus the very warm welcome . Our standard room was very well designed with a nice little balcony and comfortable bed .Breakfasts were very good with tasty bacon and sausages that you often don't get .
The staff from chamber maids , to waiters and receptionists were outstanding .Not just friendly but really effective as well .
The pool area was very well kept and certainly in mid May we often had it pretty much to ourselves . The hotel generally has a very nice intimate feel about it .
The view from the front rooms over the pool is good . But there is a little traffic noise so if you like sleeping with the window open rather than using the air con then you would be better in a room at the back of the hotel . These overlook some ruins . But in all honesty the view is not much to write about .
The hotel arranged a hire car from Butterfly Cars round the corner . Excellent service and great price , better than I could have got online from home .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alistairbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPark, Manager at Rodos Park Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Rodos Park Suites and Spa. It was nice to hear that you were happy with the services from our employees in arranging your rent a car and the warm welcome you received upon check in. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nick T
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed for one night in September 2010 in a Double Room for Euro 130 p/n. Rate included buffet breakfast.

We arrived early on our flight from Kastelorizo, fully knowing we were hours ahead of the official check-in time. As expected our room wasn’t ready, but the fantastic staff told us they would have one ready asap and to meanwhile please go into the breakfast room and have some breakfast. This was great as we hadn’t had breakfast due to our early flight. Additionally we would be leaving Rhodes very early the next day so the staff just “swapped” our breakfast morning and we didn’t have to pay any extra. While this seems like common sense, some hotels would not even think to offer this.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding! The choice of food (pastries, eggs, breads, fruit, meats etc), standard of amenities, ambience of the room and professional yet friendly attitude of the staff was all excellent. Just as we were finishing breakfast one of the reception staff came to let us know our room was ready and then escorted us upstairs to our room and proceeded to show us where various things were. We had picked the most basic entry level room as this was just a stopover night, so were pleasantly surprised by the décor of the room. It appeared to have been refurbished recently and was a good size for a base room. From the window we could see an excavation site of some ruins which was interesting.

The hotel is not too far from the old town wall. Around a 15 minute walk from memory. In the old town we visited the Castle of the Knights – a magnificently restored castle with good views from the upper windows. For the rest of the day we wandered the streets looking at the endless shops filled with all sorts of things - some authentic but sadly a lot not so. The town gets a lot of day tripper tourists from cruise ships (there were 4 the day we visited) so as you can imagine it becomes a bit “Rhodo-Vegas”!

Would have been good to stay for longer and explore a bit further afield. Thoroughly happy with the hotel – location, staff and amenities – would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherrySparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed for 8 nights at this hotel and were very satisfied with the choice we had made. The hotel is very well located to visit the old and the new town within a minutes' walk. Very quiet, nicely sized standard room at the back of the hotel. Bed very good, and nicely sized desk. The bathroom, however, is small and is in need of refurbishment. We have coped with it, though. Staff and service are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Free wifi in the lobby but broadband internet in the room is overpriced. Wide selection at breakfast buffet, coffee served at the table. Overall good to very good, apart from the non home-made jams and some sliced cold meat and Dutch cheese. Would nevertheless recommend the hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: The rooms at the backside are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paardje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPark, Manager at Rodos Park Suites & Spa, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services from our employees and you were happy with your room. I reviewed your comments and I appreciate you taking the time to also raise areas in which we can improve.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,
Nick T
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We choose this hotel for our first visit to Rhodes based on the excellent location. Situated in a quite residential area10 minutes walk from the old town and also 10 minutes from the main streets of the new town. We had booked a suite which encompassed a good sized bedroom with king sized bed, a large very well appointed bathroom with walk in shower and a jacusi bath. A seperate sitting room with settee, chair, TV, desk, fridge, tea/coffee making facilites. Everything one would require for a weeks stay and all very comfortable..
We only used the dinning room for breakfast which was ok , partly buffet, partly waitress service for freshly cooked food. The prices in the bar and for dinner where in our opinion excessive and we did not use them at all, in fact we never saw anyone use the bar. There are a multitude of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
The staff at reception where always very pleasant and helpfull, as were any other staff we encountered.
A very good comfortable hotel in an excellent location.,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

My wife and I spent 4 lovely days at this Hotel recently. The dining rooms are excellent, the pool area very spacious and well maintained and the Wellness centre is a special treat indeed.
The hotel rooms are getting a litle old and the bathrooms are small but overall they are very good.
Visitors must take special care when checking out of this hotel as even though we had our two keys within the clearly marked room card, we were given a bill that did not represent our purchases during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgios6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 127 in Rhodes Town
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
568 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,011 reviews
40.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Property: Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing