We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Agla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agla Hotel
Ranked #33 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The location is very near to windy beach with waves, about 400m. There sea at west coast is not suitable for children. There are minimarket, restuarant and car-rental next doors.
Hotel itself was clean and tidy, modern enough. There was a pool, quite large and sunbathing chairs, but these got occupied rather fast. Very close distance to nightlife bar street.
The breakfast was very good and lots of varieties. Fruits, pastries, bread, etc.
Warm water in the shower: not sure about it, the water was never as hot as back home but as it was so hot outside never found it to be a problem.

Our only problem was very strict policy about night silence. May be not the best choice for having fun with friends.

Room Tip: First floor balconies have some motion detector, so if you get stuck in the balcony and climb over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 576 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

could not speak highly enough of the Agla Hotel absolute wonderful stay from start to finish.Made to feel very welcome by the staff and through out our stay they could not do enough for us to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.The hotel itself was of great standard from cleanliness,the meals [all inclusive a must],swimming pool,restaurant and outside/indoor bars.Started our honeymoon in room 007 [u can just call me James ha] which was a lovely room and then few days later moved up to the top floor room 505 for the sea view which was amazing!.Hotel is a great location 1min walk to the gorgeous beach and a 10min stroll to the new town and sea port with plenty to do and see.Old Town is an absolute must which again is a short distance stroll from the New Town. Buses to get around the island run every 20mins and are of good standard.Finally would like to thank the staff of the Agla [reception] Sirqa,Paula,Maria and Christos. [bar staff] Louisa,George and Tassos. [restaurant] Antonis,Giota,Martina,Tamara,Gabriela,Janna and the very special lady Sofia whos smile lit up the room every day. [Mini Market] Anna and Eftichia.Would love to return one day and will!!!.

Room Tip: top floor rooms for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cath n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

A fabulous review, thank you so much and also for your letter. The staff so love hearing positive comments and as you can see if you look on trip advisor on the same day as your review was listed we have a very different review from Italy and it says the staff were not helpful!
Just to thank you once again for your positeve feedback and to wish you both all the best for the future.
Pamela Salvaris
Hotel Agla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Other reviews have made reference to how good the staff are...and we can only concur. They are very friendly and helpful...with a good command of English.

We paid a very fair price for this holiday...an All Inclusive deal for four.

The rooms are fairly standard but comfortable, very clean and maintained well daily

The food is what one would expect for a 3+ star hotel....not spectacular, but very edible. Maybe not too much variety but something for everyone's taste.

Our only negative, and it's a small one, is that we arrived at about 11pm and the restaurant was closed. There was no alternative offered to us so we had to pay for a meal at an outside restaurant....something we hadn't really factored in our budget.

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would happily recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank SteveCAFC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and also for your comments about the staff who work so hard to make a great holiday for all guests. I note your comment about the meal on the arrival which is a valid one. Our system is that the people who miss their meal on arrival get a meal on the last day or a set lunch at the pool. As we are sometimes not advised of arrival times of the guests my suggestion is that if you have a late arrival on your next holiday you contact the hotel directly and ask either to have a cold plate in the fridge in your room or if they can arrange something for you.
Pamela Salvaris
Hotel Agla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

For anyone who has a bad word to say about the Agla you must be the one in the million. The staff, room service, facilities all excellent. The breakfast buffet and ever smiling Sofia set us up for the day, the room was always clean, bar and other staff always helpful and friendly. What more can you ask for. And this, only 10 minutes walk to the Old Town and a stone throw to the first of many ideal beach locations. I have however knocked one rating off for only one socket in the bedroom and the power going off when you leave the room so you cant charge until you are in the room which for the phones x 2 , Ipads x 2, Camera.....is a bit of a juggling act.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daddiorhodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for your great review and do appreciate your comments concerning the recharging of phones etc. We are hoping in our next renovation to do something about this but it has been delayed because of the economic climate. However for all clients benefit you can leave your phones to be recharged in the reception area at no cost.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your break and maybe one day we will see you again.
Pamela Salvaris
Hotel Agla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I do not normally write reviews but having recently stayed at the Hotel Agla I happened to read their page. I was shocked to see the review NO HOT WATER, as I distincly remember the day that this Greek man was so badly behaved and asking everyone if they had hot water which they did. He was screaming and shouting in reception and called the ladies a very rude name which means lady of the night and was abusive to another lady .
I just want to say that the Hotel Agla is a lovely hotel with brilliant staff who were always kind and courteous and went out of their way to help everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mikko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We do appreciate it.
Hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Agla is a great hotel :) the location for the hotel is perfect...close to beach...close to new town and old town :)
Staff in the hotel is so nice and polite and friendly :) specially in the reception and lobby bar :) Felt welcomed all the time.
Rooms are nice and clean.... TV could be better but it is not that important as you don´t spend much time in the hotel room :)
Will recommend this hotel and if I come back to Rhodes I would be happy to stay there again :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela_Aule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate that you used your valuable time to write your feedback.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been staying at the Agla hotel for over 30 years and never made a review before, but feel I should share the joy that I get from there. The reception staff and the bar staff are wonderful friendly people who cant do enough to please. The hotel owners are also very wonderful. I go there twice a year so that must prove how wonderful this hotel is with a perfectly location for everything. The rooms are perfect and spotlessly clean and the food is very good value for money, a very relaxing place. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Your review is very much appreciated and thank you so much for all your positive remarks. We cannot wait for you to visit us again as it is a pleasure to serve such contented clients.
Hotel Agla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
152 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agla Hotel

Address: 35 Amerikis, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $35 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Agla is situated 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area near the centre of Rhodes Town, only 5 minutes from the Old Town and the shopping centre of the New Town. Therefore it is in the ideal position to combine a beach holiday with shopping and sightseeing. Combining the advantages of a modern city hotel with a friendly family atmosphere, the hotel Agla is the ideal choice, summer and winter, for holidaymakers and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agla Hotel Rhodes Town
Agla Resort Rhodes Town
Agla Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing