We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and efficient”
Review of Agla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agla Hotel
Ranked #33 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean there is a pool, restaurant and a bar where you can get a nibble or two. The food is good, the morning breakfast has lots of food to choose from the coffee is served in thermoses left at your table. The staff will help you as much as they can and are very accommodating. The rooms are small, clean and the beds are firm. Shops and restaurants are nearby the beach is very close and the old town is twenty minutes away. We walked around the whole end of town to the marinas in less than forty minutes. The internet is available in the rooms at a cost but if you sit in the bar it works there too.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if staying before June 15th and after September 15th.The AC is not turned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mcalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you review, which we received some time ago.
We appreciate that you used your time to write this feedback, which of course I have shared
with my colleagues. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Wishing you all the best
Agla team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 576 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed there for a week in may and we're very happy with the location. We could easily walk to the Old Town. Unfortunately there is no Internet in the rooms, which makes it an inconvenience to have to go to the lobby to use Internet. Also there was NO hot water for a day when we were there....and they also experienced trouble with the Internet......

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your review and apologies for the day without hot water. Unfortunately the solar heating was not at full power because of the weather and it had not switched automatically to the back up boiler. You can have internet in your room but you have to pay for it whereas in the lobby it is free. Do not forget that you were on a small island and that we have not yet reached the technical heights of North America. Very few hotels in Greece have free internet in the rooms as standard.for their guests. Having said all this your comments were valid and noted for the future.
Pamela Salvaris
Hotel Agla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice hotel! The location is very good. The food is good and the staff is friendly. We were there for two weeks and I'm going to go out there again. You can get a birthday cake for breakfast, if you have a birthday.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite small but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014
Google Translation

Kiitoksia ihanista sanoistasi ja siitä, että käytit aikaasi kertoaksesi mielipiteesi.
Toivotamme sinut uudelleen tervetulleeksi hotelliimme, ehkä lisää kakkuakin on luvassa.

Terveisiä Agla porukalta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hotel Agla is very nice, the hotel surprised us very positively. It is three stars hotel. We stayed there during the last week of April for one week. All meals are very tasty as well as the service all over the hotel. A special mention for cleaning lady who made her job with 100%. If you like walking at peacefull beach hotel Agla is for you. The town is very near as well as the Old town. Very nice and welcoming staff in the hotel, we can highly recommend this hotel both for couples and solo travellers.

Room Tip: Our room 411 was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipsa409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014
Google Translation

Kiitoksia paljon mielipiteestänne, jonka kerroin eteenpäin henkilökunnalle.
Oli mukava kuulla, että viihdyitte meidän hotellissamme.
Toivottavasti tapaamme uudelleen.
Lämmintä kesän jatkoa sinne Suomeen.
Sirpa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Companions tarried at this week and we were both very happy ones to the beach house was located behind the reduction in the ranks, so to go very close to the beach, though the beach was rocky. We were very satisfied with the hotel managed to get a bigger room which was the outright two bedroom, the view was right next to the street but it was very good because the weather was pretty windy, then you did not have to sit in the balcony of the cold, although the bathroom was a modest, but the hot water came from the tap, and beautifully everyone was very nice and even puhas.Tube were harvested each day. I can recommend who is behind the luxury of time

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0tta1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you dear guests from Estonia, We do so appreciate you taking the time to make such a lovely review about our hotel. We do hope to see you again in our hotel.
Agla Hotel
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband spend a week in Agla Hotel for the first time.
We are more than satisfied with the staff, the clean and nice hotell not to big.
The poolarea was also nice and fresh. And all people we met and spook to were very helpful and happy. We felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay so much that we come back for sure.
The breakfast buffé had something for everybody, and you didn't have to go hungry from there.
Love to Sofia, Tsasos, Loisa, Paula and Georgo

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Catarina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Thank you Catarina for your kind words and excellent review. I have passed on your comments to the staff you mentioned as they always appreciate hearing that they are doing a good job.
Agla Hotel
Manmagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Agla one week in late April and just fell in love with the hotel, staff, breakfast and everything -a special thank you to ever so friendly Sofia always welcoming us every morning to breakfast and making us feel like at home. Miss Rhodes and miss hotel Agla. Have to travel back ASAP.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Cleaning lady also very friendly and helpfull :) Hotel is very well located - nightlife just around the corner, so is the windy beach. Only maybe 1 km walk to old town and shopping streets.

If I could wish one extra thing, I would wish some boiler to make tea/coffee in the room.

Best Regards to Hotel Aglas´s staff and hope to see you all soon!

- Sini and the 3 other Finnish girls :) -

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014
Google Translation

Hei,
Kiitoksia erittäin paljon mielpiteestänne, arvostamme todellakin, kun käytitte aikaanne
kertoaksenne meille kommettinne.
Sofialta ja mieltä kaikilta muiltakin paljon terveisiä.
Toivottavasti tulette uudelleen ja vedenkeitin tulee olemaan huoneessanne!
Hyvää kesää!
Toivottaa respan suomenkielinen väki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
152 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agla Hotel

Address: 35 Amerikis, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $35 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Agla is situated 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area near the centre of Rhodes Town, only 5 minutes from the Old Town and the shopping centre of the New Town. Therefore it is in the ideal position to combine a beach holiday with shopping and sightseeing. Combining the advantages of a modern city hotel with a friendly family atmosphere, the hotel Agla is the ideal choice, summer and winter, for holidaymakers and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agla Hotel Rhodes Town
Agla Resort Rhodes Town
Agla Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing