We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best western... :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best western... :-)”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice hotel in the city center, close to the beach (10 min walk). The rooms are spacious, there is central air conditioning, and the best rooms overlooking the pool, because the noise from the disco will not hear. A second room facing the street, that he can be a bit noisy. The food is excellent, buffet, a wide selection of everything. Staff pleasant. The hotel has a big pool and jacuzzi next to him. Guests can make use of all that. All recommendations !

Room Tip: the best rooms overlooking the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    295
    102
    26
    15
See reviews for
121
266
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Having stopped at this Hotel to eat in the restaurant, assuming (incorrectly as it turns out) that as part of the Best Western group the food would be up to a good standard, I can assure any unsuspecting passers by that this is not the case! Whilst my partners salad was fine (although it would be very difficult to get a salad wrong!), my chicken dish arrived raw, and I mean raw. The Chef clearly must have known this as he had sliced the breast up for presentation purposes before it was sent out of the kitchen and yet he still let it be served to me. Whilst my partner returned the dish pointing out that the chicken could not be eaten because it was raw, no apology was made and only the offer of giving a discount on the cost of our meal was given. However, this discount turned out to be just 1 Euro! Unbelievable!! Meanwhile, whilst my partner was returning my meal, we witnessed another couple return their food too. As such I can only advise potential customers to not bother and head just down the road to a better establishment as it would seem the norm for this restaurant to serve inedible food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GandH808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We originally booked the Best Western based on the Trip Advisor reviews, and we weren't disappointed. The location was the main attraction for us as it is within easy walking distance to the harbour, The Old Town and restaurants. The rooms were good, comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was great with plenty of choices. We like to have a cup of tea in the afternoon but there was no kettle supplied, but if you ask the barman he will supply a thermos of hot water, cups, milk and sugar for no cost, can't get better service than that!
Just a short walk to left when you leave the hotel is Mandilara Street, and at 20-26 is a fantastic traditional Greek restaurant called Koukos, also in this street is a laundry, supermarket and a great little Gyros eatery.
The only negative about the hotel is you have to pay 3 Euro's a day for the safe in your room, I know things are tough in Greece, but that's ridiculous.
Anyway enjoy the Best Western you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, close to the old town and the beach. The room is a little dated but great value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area is a great place to relax and the restaurant offers a great range of food for the buffet breakfast. I would definitely return here and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheoPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked this hotel purely for it's central location and because we got a good deal that included half board - so we didn't really expect too much. Were we pleasantly surprised though! Yes, it is true that the rooms do look a bit tired and outdated but the very good service and hotel amenities are worth the 5 star rating I've given it.

The hotel is located along a charming tree-lined avenue in the heart of Rhodes town so you are never more than 10-15 minutes away from the port, or the beaches, or the Old Town or any of the attractions/restaurants. We were given a room with a balcony on the 4th floor. There was air conditioning which was imperative for the 40 degree heat wave that coincided with our arrival. Fresh towels were provided daily by the friendly and helpful housekeeping team as well as a change of bed linen for our 1 week stay. A small basket with shampoo, body wash and a sewing kit was also provided. The rooms were cleaned to a very high standard everyday.

Dinner was a buffet of sumptuous Greek dishes: a selection of fresh local Greek salads and dips, a hot meat counter with a fish option, another counter where they cooked meat so you can have it fresh off the grill, soup of the day, breads, and a dessert counter. The menu was varied everyday so there was always a range of choices. I was very impressed by the dinner spread indeed.

Breakfast was the usual hotel fare of hot cooked breakfast, continental breakfast, selection of breads, cakes, pastries along with fresh fruit. It wasn't as noteworthy as the dinner menu but it was very good just the same.

The hotel is child and pet friendly. There is a medium-size pool as well as a spa. There is free Wi-Fi access in the rooms as well as in all the other areas of the hotel. You just need to ask the reception for the access code. There is also a bar which was quite popular with the guests as well as visitors from other hotels.

Everyone - from reception, bar, restaurant, housekeeping to the manager - was friendly and ever so helpful. This added to our wonderful holiday experience in Rhodes. If we ever decide to come back then we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

Thank you very much to all of the staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamarikutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Best Western is a very centraly located hotel in the heart of Rhodes city. It is very convenient for moving around the city center if you don't have a bike or car. Our room was very clean, comfortable with nice furniture. The staff was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, During my stay I didn't have the opportunity to taste the breakfast, since our reservation was without the breakfast included so I don't have any opinion about it. In the night it is very quite, which means that you can get a nice sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel is definitely in a central location to explore Rhodes. It's 10 mins walk to beaches, 15 mins walk to Mandraki harbous, and 20 mins (if you just stroll without any hurry) to the Old Town and the Palace of the Grand Master. On the way to old town, there're plenty of street fashion shops which open until 8-9pm and lots of restaurants around. Put it this way, the area of the hotel is peaceful with all the trees but lively. A little dining tip, restaurants in the new town area around the hotel is much cheaper than inside the old town.

The breakfast at the hotel is also good. The room is up to standard. We have a good 3 nights stay at this hotel. Great choice in Rhodes town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#25 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#18 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#32 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Property: Best Western Hotel Plaza
Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing