We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels in Rhodes.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
203 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels in Rhodes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have been to Rhodes several times since I was 15. This last time I stayed during Easter time. I was traveling with a friend. The rates were reasonable and I felt quite safe. Being of Greek origin I was very happy with the food and the service.The rooms were a good size. Quiet and nice bathrooms.
We went into town quite a bit and rented bikes, rather enjoyable.We ate a lot of chicken dishes.
When it was Easter time , there was a grand buffet. Everything imaginable. Spanakopita, baklava..The works.
On Good Friday the hotel told us to go to a beautiful ceremony near the pier. Very lovely and quite meaningful.
The people at the desk were very helpful.If you needed a cab, no problem. Nice clean pool.
I had shopped so much that the cab driver asked me in Greek if there were rocks in my suitcase. Easy ride to the airport.
I always choose Best Western traveling in the states. I would definitely recommend this Best Western in particular.

Room Tip: away from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baklavaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    286
    98
    26
    14
See reviews for
116
258
44
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
115 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were treated very well at this hotel, by the reception staff as well as the restaurant staff. Nice pool with friendly staff and towel service. Quite difficult to get a sunbed on a sunny day though.

The location is really great; close to Starbucks, McDonald's, old town, new town, beaches, shops, restaurants... You name it. Couldn't be better when staying in Rhodes Town, actually. And the price is hard to beat anywhere on the whole island, considering the location but also the standards.

However, we have to be honest. The room had issues concerning hygien and cleanliness, that needs to be said. The broadloom was nasty and needs to be changed. We're hoping for a complete refurbishment soon enough.

After visiting more than 10 hotels in Rhodes town, we will conclude that Best Western Plaza provides the best value for money, and will give it a final rating of 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Booked the hotel and flight independently and got a decent deal.
The hotel was ideal for me as I wanted to be near the old town.As it turned out nothing is far away in this vibrant city,including the beaches (pebble). Sunbed on the beach was 4 euro for the day.There is a beach on west and east of the city. East side more popular west side is very windy but opted for the west on a particularily hot day to make it more bareable, tanned the best that day!
Breakfast was included and well worth it. Great variety and plenty of it served up to 10 am.
Bar prices as cheap as any I found. The bar at the pool served meals too which were good and well priced.
The pool was lovely and clean,steps down into it. No kids dive bombing.Plus a jaccuzi and enough sunbeds (may),parasols,upright seating and tables around. They provided towels too.
Rooms are nice with a balcony but no tea making facilities.They will bring a jug of hot water to your room at any time if you are taking your own tea and coffee( need cups).There is a shop right across for milk etc.Cash machine right next door. Straight onto bars,restaurants (of which there are hundreds !) and new town shops from the corner of the street. Harbour is a cock stride away. Both beaches 10 min walk and old town 5 min (depending which entrance you use,there are several).
There are public computers and free wifi.
Bar is open to the public and seemed quite popular with all.
Floor 4 but preferably 5 can get you a sea view if you don't mind traffic noise but for a quiet room ask for a pool view.
Having said that the patio doors are very effective at blocking out noise.The air conditioning was good.
Found all the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giddykipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

. . . . in the middle of Rhodes town and near to the ferry ports. However, whilst the rooms are adequate and clean, the hotel is in need of a good refurbishment.
We have stayed here many times on our way to and from Symi as it is ideally positioned to get to the airport or the ports, and to the many tavernas close by. The staff are friendly, although one or two of the reception staff can be a little "frosty"! Having said that my wife left her mobile phone in the hotel. We contacted them and the receptionist, Lazarides, arranged for a guest travelling to Symi the next day to bring it over. So,they can be helpful!
The restaurant is OK, breakfasts are full English buffet style or continental to suit all pallets and tastes.
It has full wi-fi in the rooms, performance dependent on the vagaries of OTE the Greek telephone service.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try and get a room overlooking the pool. Road-side can be quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for 3 nights, I found the room to be very nice and clean. Hotel was situated near the old town & close to shops & the bus station which was convenient when sightseeing in other villages of Rhodos. The staff very friendly & polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice relaxing stay and would definitely stay here again when I come to Rhodos.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great staff!!! First holiday to Greece and to Rhodes and will definately return!! Staff were always friendly and never felt that we werent welcome. An amazing week and fantastic weather. We booked accomodation and flights seperately as it was cheaper than booking directly at the hotel and saved £150 ;-)

Room Tip: * Booking via - travel republic saves you money - find a cheap flight first and then book accomodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarlover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goveton, Devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed the few days we had here last September. The hotel itself was great, positioned about as well as it could be with everything you need for a holiday. One hint though, if you want washing done (and we were travelling around Greece and needed fresh laundry) take it next door, there's a laundrette there.....which is used by the hotel anyway who add their hefty charge)
My only criticism is of the guests......... the hotel has a great bar, forget the name of the barman but he's very professional and a great host. The bar prices are competitive, try it out, you might be surprised

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#20 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#50 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Address: 7 Ierou Lochou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing