We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giving it a thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were treated very well at this hotel, by the reception staff as well as the restaurant staff. Nice pool with friendly staff and towel service. Quite difficult to get a sunbed on a sunny day though.

The location is really great; close to Starbucks, McDonald's, old town, new town, beaches, shops, restaurants... You name it. Couldn't be better when staying in Rhodes Town, actually. And the price is hard to beat anywhere on the whole island, considering the location but also the standards.

However, we have to be honest. The room had issues concerning hygien and cleanliness, that needs to be said. The broadloom was nasty and needs to be changed. We're hoping for a complete refurbishment soon enough.

After visiting more than 10 hotels in Rhodes town, we will conclude that Best Western Plaza provides the best value for money, and will give it a final rating of 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 697 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

Booked the hotel and flight independently and got a decent deal.
The hotel was ideal for me as I wanted to be near the old town.As it turned out nothing is far away in this vibrant city,including the beaches (pebble). Sunbed on the beach was 4 euro for the day.There is a beach on west and east of the city. East side more popular west side is very windy but opted for the west on a particularily hot day to make it more bareable, tanned the best that day!
Breakfast was included and well worth it. Great variety and plenty of it served up to 10 am.
Bar prices as cheap as any I found. The bar at the pool served meals too which were good and well priced.
The pool was lovely and clean,steps down into it. No kids dive bombing.Plus a jaccuzi and enough sunbeds (may),parasols,upright seating and tables around. They provided towels too.
Rooms are nice with a balcony but no tea making facilities.They will bring a jug of hot water to your room at any time if you are taking your own tea and coffee( need cups).There is a shop right across for milk etc.Cash machine right next door. Straight onto bars,restaurants (of which there are hundreds !) and new town shops from the corner of the street. Harbour is a cock stride away. Both beaches 10 min walk and old town 5 min (depending which entrance you use,there are several).
There are public computers and free wifi.
Bar is open to the public and seemed quite popular with all.
Floor 4 but preferably 5 can get you a sea view if you don't mind traffic noise but for a quiet room ask for a pool view.
Having said that the patio doors are very effective at blocking out noise.The air conditioning was good.
Found all the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giddykipper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

. . . . in the middle of Rhodes town and near to the ferry ports. However, whilst the rooms are adequate and clean, the hotel is in need of a good refurbishment.
We have stayed here many times on our way to and from Symi as it is ideally positioned to get to the airport or the ports, and to the many tavernas close by. The staff are friendly, although one or two of the reception staff can be a little "frosty"! Having said that my wife left her mobile phone in the hotel. We contacted them and the receptionist, Lazarides, arranged for a guest travelling to Symi the next day to bring it over. So,they can be helpful!
The restaurant is OK, breakfasts are full English buffet style or continental to suit all pallets and tastes.
It has full wi-fi in the rooms, performance dependent on the vagaries of OTE the Greek telephone service.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, try and get a room overlooking the pool. Road-side can be quite noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this resort for 3 nights, I found the room to be very nice and clean. Hotel was situated near the old town & close to shops & the bus station which was convenient when sightseeing in other villages of Rhodos. The staff very friendly & polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice relaxing stay and would definitely stay here again when I come to Rhodos.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great staff!!! First holiday to Greece and to Rhodes and will definately return!! Staff were always friendly and never felt that we werent welcome. An amazing week and fantastic weather. We booked accomodation and flights seperately as it was cheaper than booking directly at the hotel and saved £150 ;-)

Room Tip: * Booking via - travel republic saves you money - find a cheap flight first and then book accomodati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarlover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed the few days we had here last September. The hotel itself was great, positioned about as well as it could be with everything you need for a holiday. One hint though, if you want washing done (and we were travelling around Greece and needed fresh laundry) take it next door, there's a laundrette there.....which is used by the hotel anyway who add their hefty charge)
My only criticism is of the guests......... the hotel has a great bar, forget the name of the barman but he's very professional and a great host. The bar prices are competitive, try it out, you might be surprised

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were while it was not very hot so the pool was cold but it's nice.
The staff is not the nicest I met - we had a problem with the luggage and a beg we lost and we had to find it so they said "call from the room" instead of calling themselves one of the times.
They're English is bad.
The rooms are nice,
Nice location. 5-7 minutes from the beach and 10 mins. from the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
#22 of 126 in Rhodes Town
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $70 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing