We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Kos, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We just returned back from Plaza hotel, where we stayed for 3 nights. Hotel was nice, room very spacious for 2 wih beautiful sea view (5th floor), clean bathroom but a little bit "old style". Reception and restaurant staff were friendly. We paid 7euros/pers extra for breakfast, [only 1 time] who was good but we were waitting for fresh juice, waffles, crepes... as the brochure says in the room, but no! The location was perfect, for shopping, visiting (New and Old town).. Overall we had a comfortable stay, and maybe we will come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    286
    98
    26
    14
See reviews for
116
258
44
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We enjoyed our four-night stay at the Plaza Hotel. Situated in the centre of New Town, it was accessible to walk to the beaches on three sides, the Mandraki Harbour, Mandilara (outdoor restaurant area) and the Old Town. It was convenient in that we could get a couple of hours walking in the Medieval City, before the hordes of cruise boat passengers descended into town. The rooms were spacious and clean, but of a chain hotel standard. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the front of the premises and were assured that it would be quiet - it was! We enjoyed the evening buffet on our arrival as it was an opportunity to sample Greek cuisine. The dinning room was open on two sides to a patio area about five feet below street level which provided a view of the streetscape. The buffet breakfasts were included which was convenient with the usual fare, but friendly staff. The Front Desk personnel were very helpful, suggesting that we take the local bus to Lindos which we did and thoroughly enjoyed. There is a courtyard pool area, but as independent travellers, we seemed to be on the go all the time and did not access it. Staying at The Plaza contributed to our enjoyment of our short stay in Rhodes

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canadakate_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had a deal for our 3 night stay- only 130 Euro. When we returned for a one night stay the rate was110! So the value for the 3 nights was excellent, the 1 night average.
It is a pleasant hotel with friendly staff. The rooms were a decent size with good balconies, good pool, and the restaurant and bar were good value.
The best thing going for it is the location- a 10 minute walk to the old town, 10 minute to the beach, 5 minute to the waterfront where boats toi islands are. The old town would have been charming to stay in but the prices there were the most inflated in all of Greece. Instead there are many great restaurants around the hotel that are better value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Dear all,
I visited and stayed in this hotel 3 days ago. I went for a business trip and stayed.
They offered me a comfortable and spacious room for my good night's sleep! The hotel is located just a few minutes (walking distance) of the centre of Rhodes! It is very near in monuments such as Church of Evangelismos, the 2 elafakia , 100 stores (ekato magazia) and old town... For those who want to spend their holidays in Rhodes, Best Western Plaza Hotel is the best choice! Very nice rooms, the best location , perfect breakfast and of course can accommodate everyone (families, couples, business men/women etc, ) ... The hotel has a swimming pool too which is must for people who want to swim anytime and of course for families!!!
I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff , reception, housekeeping, bar, restaurant and the hotel manager as all the team is a big plus for this hotel!
They really meet my expectations in delivering high quality and service! Not only I returned from my holidays fully satisfied but i am ready to book with this hotel again !!!
Take care all and thank you from the bottom of my heart...!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and spacious...!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Check whether there are any big group bookings staying at the same time as they will get priority for breakfast and dinners and you will struggle to get a pot of coffee, milk and cutlery at breakfast. We have been here since Sat and have not managed to have dinner here once even though we have booked and paid for full board. There are four coaches of Maltese nurses and disabled adults staying and its impossible to get into breakfast before 9.00 and as it is so busy and noisy. Same with dinner, we could probably eat after 9.00pm at a push, but that is too late for my 11 year old so we have had to eat out every night as no provision made for other guests. Shame because its a good location but I would not recommend this hotel for this lack of customer care. The tripple room has a poor quality camp bed which is not very comfortable for my daughter. The room is fairly spacious and the 5th floor room at the front has a view of the harbour which is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVMC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
201 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Front Desk: Was clean, very helpful and professional. Our check-in and check-out were a breeze.

Rooms: Nice spacious rooms with renovated bathrooms. Comfortable beds, TV, alarm clock and fridge (minibar). The pool was nice and clean. Wifi worked well thruout the hotel. Everything we would expect out of a chain hotel like this.

Location: Great, walking distance from the central bus stations, the shop, old town, clubs, restaurants and marina. Less than 10 Euro taxi to the international Port (Ferries to Turkey).

We got this room at a bargained priced on booking.com. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The location is super, very close to everywhere, right in the city center. The staff are very kind, very friendly. We stayed two nights & felt very comfortable, thanks very much. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#50 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#19 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
Address: 7 Ierou Lochou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing