We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this hotel due to the large group staying which has spoiled our holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would not recommend this hotel due to the large group staying which has spoiled our holiday.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Check whether there are any big group bookings staying at the same time as they will get priority for breakfast and dinners and you will struggle to get a pot of coffee, milk and cutlery at breakfast. We have been here since Sat and have not managed to have dinner here once even though we have booked and paid for full board. There are four coaches of Maltese nurses and disabled adults staying and its impossible to get into breakfast before 9.00 and as it is so busy and noisy. Same with dinner, we could probably eat after 9.00pm at a push, but that is too late for my 11 year old so we have had to eat out every night as no provision made for other guests. Shame because its a good location but I would not recommend this hotel for this lack of customer care. The tripple room has a poor quality camp bed which is not very comfortable for my daughter. The room is fairly spacious and the 5th floor room at the front has a view of the harbour which is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVMC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    316
    104
    26
    16
See reviews for
135
286
44
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Front Desk: Was clean, very helpful and professional. Our check-in and check-out were a breeze.

Rooms: Nice spacious rooms with renovated bathrooms. Comfortable beds, TV, alarm clock and fridge (minibar). The pool was nice and clean. Wifi worked well thruout the hotel. Everything we would expect out of a chain hotel like this.

Location: Great, walking distance from the central bus stations, the shop, old town, clubs, restaurants and marina. Less than 10 Euro taxi to the international Port (Ferries to Turkey).

We got this room at a bargained priced on booking.com. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The location is super, very close to everywhere, right in the city center. The staff are very kind, very friendly. We stayed two nights & felt very comfortable, thanks very much. We strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you want a great location and clean spacious rooms then this is the hotel for you. The rooms are very tired and definitely need an upgrade. The public spaces are quite generous and the open bar and breakfast room to the front add a nice feel to the hotel. The breakfast is very good and offers a large range of food as well as made to order eggs, pancakes etc. The staff are pleasant enough. The pool area is big enough but overshadowed a bit by neighbouring buildings. It's close to some good shopping, the beach and restaurants as well. It has a lot going for it and a lot more if it were to be refurbished. Overall we had a comfortable stay, we were only there two nights.

Room Tip: Some rooms have large balconies and others are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Overall- a good quality hotel, but a bit tired. The furniture in room is well maintained, but a bit old fashioned. Carpeting in the corridors is tired with several stains. Great cleanliness throughout the hotel though.
Some of the Best Western Minimum Standards are missing, e.g., coffee/tea delivery should be free of charge (the waiter tried to charge for cup of tea) as well as there should be availability to get an iron/ironing board and keep it IN THE ROOM for the whole duration of stay (the ironing room does not comply).
Breakfast is very good- wide choice of food items as well as all the ingredients and products are fresh and tasty, although the waiters should not turn off the lights and remove tea&coffee pots exactly and 10am, while there are still some guests finishing their breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Best Western Plaza Hotel in Rhodes is a location. Just outside the old City Walls, you are about a 5-10 minute walk away. The staff was very nice. The room was very musty and could have been cleaner. The carpet throughout the hotel is worn and dirty. The buffet breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The location of the hotel is fantastic! close to the main beach, the medieval town and mandraki harbour.
The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful and pleasant. The breastfed was o.k.
we had one problem - somebody in the room next to us was smoking and all the smoke found its way to our room through the ventilation system. not very pleasant.
Another thing that the hotel can improve- allow to take towels to the beach [other hotels in Rodos have special beach towels that the guests can borrow], could have definitely have been an upgrade.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room nowhere near smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabelle010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Property: Best Western Hotel Plaza
Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing