We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Others can learn from this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Others can learn from this place.”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Plaza Hotel Rhodes is a textbook tourist hotel. The staff are friendly, restaurant and breakfast are excellent (although chocolate cake for breakfast???) and you couldn't find a better location, between the old town and the beaches.
We were there for 3 nights and the rooms were clean, cool and quiet. Free wi-fi in the rooms and lobby and a brilliant pool. They have a travel agency in the building who can organise discounted rental cars and tours, and the main (quite chi-chi) shopping strip is two minutes walk.
A real winner.

Room Tip: About a third of the rooms overlook the pool, which some might see as an advantage, but the street-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripmax86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    295
    102
    26
    15
See reviews for
122
266
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

As others mentioned, this hotel has a great location which is its biggest benefit. You reach the old town and the beach within 10 minutes. We had a room that faced the street. The view is really nothing special but it's ok, during the night we definitely didn't hear any noise from the street, only one night when we left the balcony door open, I heard motorbikes from outside.
The room itself was nice, bathroom maybe a bit old but nothing terrible. I just didn't like that in double room there wasn't a one big bed but two beds put together - during the night I often fell the whole between the beds. Every day the room was cleaned, bedsheets and towels changed.
The breakfast was very nice, especially for Greece, where they usually don't care about breakfast so much. I appreciated the freshly made crepes and freshly squeezed orange juice.
The pool area looked nice but we never used the pool as we prefer swimming in the sea.
The wifi didn't work in the room and it didn't work in the lobby on my smart phone either.
We had a late flight back home so we really appreciated when after a whole day swimming in the sea we could use a bathroom that belonged to the hotel sauna.
The staff was normal, not super friendly but not bad at all. We will definitely stay in this hotel next year when we go to Rhodes again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tap_tapPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

What an apt name.This hotel is very good at what it does.We were there for ten days 19-29th Sept and had a really good holiday.The Plaza is ideally situated to be close enough to walk 10/15 minutes (leisurely) where ever you want to go in Rhodes town.Mostly we ended up in the Old Town in the evening,which is so interesting and bustling with life,before returning to the hotel bar for a few drinks.The barman Terry was so friendly and efficient, remembering everyone's drink, and my husband appreciated the big screen TV's for the footy.The food was good and varied, and freshly cooked daily (even while you waited in some cases at the 'show kitchen'). We stayed on a half board basis and didn't feel the need to eat anywhere else. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and the service was good.
The room was as you would expect with dressing table/desk, wardrobe (not many hangers) couple of chairs and small table, and the 'double' was two comfortable singles pushed together. Ours was a street view with balcony but the double glazing filtered out any noise at night and the air con is good and not too noisy,we slept very well here and the housekeeping was excellent with clean linen and towels daily For trips out I would recommend catching the bus to Kallithea Springs which is not far. It is a beautiful place and the sea in the small bay was the warmest I have ever been in. We were seduced by the call of a boat trip to Lindos, ( 3 hours each way and 3 hours stay, sat on a wooden bench, never again- dreadful) which is very picturesque, but they don't tell you there are 300 steps to climb up to the Acropolis and a steep climb to the village first. Alternatively they run a 'taxi' service using donkeys at 7 euros each, they didn't appear to have any shade or water and we found this unacceptable, thought we had stopped cruelty to animals.Sorry for ranting,but some of the people taking advantage of this could have carried the donkey up !! Back to the Plaza, I would go back again and would be happy to recommend it to all.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view have the sun on them all day, but the air con is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShewithKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The location of this hotel is just as good as others have said. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the street & with a partial sea view in the distance.We had no trouble with noise as we kept the windows closed at night & left the air con on ( stayed 7th-21st september & had temperatures in the mid 30's throughout- which we were told was unusually hot) Our neighbours were not heard at all & we slept so soundly that we missed breakfast one morning! The breakfast buffet was very varied & I loved the omelettes made fresh in the show kitchen.Our room was a decent size & we had no complaints over the furnishings.
Prices in the hotel bar were actually lower than elsewhere & as others have said, the hotel staff were all very friendly & helpful.The pool was a godsend given the temperatures & there were always sunbeds & shade available.It wasn't a small pool area in my opinion.We did not eat in the hotel in the evening simply because we went into the wonderful old town every night to eat.I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

For once, we could actually eat and drink in the hotel (we usually run a mile, especially in Rhodes as there is so much choice elsewhere). The buffet breakfast is first rate. It is worth getting up for! There is a delicious looking (we did not taste it) buffet dinner at 15 euro. It seemed well worth it. We dined a la carte twice and the food proved incredibly good. We have been to Rhodes Town a few times, and I would rank one of my dinners at the Plaza as the best I have had in Rhodes, and one of the best that I have had anywhere. The bar is good and the prices are reasonable. The staff are helpful throughout. The housekeeping is good; fresh sheets and towels everyday. Our room overlooked the pool. It was quiet, nicely furnished and pleasantly decorated. Our bathroom was big enough and well equipped with a hairdryer and the usual toiletries. The balcony was narrow, but served its purpose as somewhere to sit and have a glass of wine. So, no complaints. However, I would not want a room overlooking the street. The soundproofing, also, is not perfect - but, thankfully, we had civillised neighbours so it did not prove a problem. The pool is pleasant; you can have a reasonable swim. The location, as everyone else says, is superb. We loved the ambience at the Plaza. We dropped lucky roomwise and neighbourwise, hence the 5 stars. Noisy neighbours or a room overlooking the street would not get 5. That said, I do think this is a lovely hotel with decent standards and excellent staff.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_in_the_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We booked this hotel last minute after being bumped out of another hotel due to overbooking. I am so glad that we landed here. A smaller hotel and the bedrooms werent the greatest in the world but clean and modern and a very comfortable bed. A buffet breakfast and dinner with mediterranean food and not the quantity seen in some bigger hotels but the quality and differing choices from day to day were far superior.We did switch to lunch on one day which just gives two choices but was really spot on and worth a try. Pool area was a lovely haven with the added bonus of the jacuzzi. What really set this hotel apart from any other we have stayed in were the most friendly hotel staff I have ever come across and found ourselves more likely to sit in the hotel bar than go out at night (previously unheard of !) .
Location to the old town better than most other hotels . Rhodes town in itself is a beautiful place with a lovely atmosphere and its nice to be about once the day trippers have gone home.
We will return to this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
1 Thank lisadoeseurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Loved the hotel, an amazing buffet breakfast never seen so much variety of food. My kids loved it. Such a lovely choice of fruits, eggs, the works. Hotel was clean, very centrally located. Nice pool and I enjoyed the jaguzzi a lot. Our balcony had a view of the pool. Internet was good. The bar area was very cozy. It's a family hotel. Opposite there's a shop you can buy anything you may need, even at late hour. I think till 11 pm.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#25 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#18 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#33 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Property: Best Western Hotel Plaza
Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing