We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch customer service”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel whilst holidaying in the Greek islands. We had not needed passports because we had travelled by ferries. However, when the management realised we were returning to athens by plane her help and advice in getting our passports to us was beyond the call of duty. All the staff were similarly helpful with dining suggestions and allowing us the use of the facilities after we checked out and were waiting for a late flight out.
The hotel was clean and had all the necessities for a comfortable holiday stay. Great value and we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itchy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    112
    39
    18
    12
See reviews for
20
149
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kristiansund
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just back from a 10 day stay in the Oktober Downtown apartments. The place was in a nice location and as their own web pages is only a 10min walk from the Old Town, beach and shopping. Its a few streets away from the main party streets but its easy to hear the music with your balcony door open....close it though its hardly noticeable. Bathroom in our room was small, the shower water ran on to the floor and on occasions seeped out into the room. The wash basin was no more than a cloak room basin which was too small of a hotel room. Apart from than the bed was big and comfy, the aircon worked a treat. There was a fridge in the room but they didn't run a mini bar system which is OK once you know where the closest mini-mart is but a pain after the drive from the airport when a cold beer would have been just top.
Breakfast for my part was as basic as it gets. Its started at 07:30 ....too early and finished at 09:30 again too early for us anyway. There are plenty of places on the door step serving a good breakfast any time you want to eat.
The bar was a typical hotel bar and nothing exciting but just across the road is a great place called ''Bar M''. Cosy place run by Mike and used by tourist and locals alike. Don't miss it.

Room Tip: Go for a pool room if possible and ask for a balcony as 2 of the rooms only have patio doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed one night between ferry from Tilos and flight back to UK. Good position, not far from harbours. Clean and attractive room, rather minimalist in style as others have noted. Breakfast fine, if uninspiring. Reception staff very helpful, allowing us use of pool, lounge and other facilities after we'd checked out, and storing our luggage safely. The toilets in the basement are palatial. Will use this hotel again for short visits, as long as someone else is paying - over 80 euros in early July plus 5 euros for breakfast is not a bargain.

Room Tip: As far as I could see the rooms are all pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean and minimalist.Great position for Rhodes town, the area around the hotel pleasant too.... but faceless and lacking in atmosphere. Not enough clothes space, there were three shallow drawers and a wardrobe. No full length mirror either which was a nuisance.
The biggest disappointment was the swimming pool which was more like a childrens pool,it was difficult to swim in because after about three or four strokes your knees scrape the bottom at the shallow end which is only ankle deep. The "deep" end is waist high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia55187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

An excellent hotel, modern design in a very good location: 10 min. walk to the old town and 5 min. to the beach, also close to restaurants and shops.
Rooms are large, extremely clean and comfortable, large comfy bed.
The buffet-style breakfast is very good!! For those who decide to have dinner here, please don't hesitate for a sec, here you will find the best mix of traditional recipes in Rhodes and for a very good price!!!
All staff is extremely helpful, friendly and very attentive to all your needs.
Best in Rhodes town, easily compared with 5* hotels like Piraeus Theoxenia Hotel!

Don't miss Lindos, Mandraki and Kalithea beaches!!!

Best vacation for early June 2013!!! We will definitely come back next year!!!
Ada and Florin

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ada_Lulea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in may 2013. It is extremely well located: walking distance from the beaches, the medieval city, the bus station, restaurants and shopping area. Rooms were large and extremely clean and comfortable. We had no problems with anything. This is why we give them a perfect score. All staff was extremely helpful. The pool area is also a bonus for your stay. There were chairs for everyone. We had beakfast on the pool side every morning and they were excellent. Remember you get all this for a very reasonable price. We can only recommend this place. It is definitely worth much more the price you pay for.

Room Tip: Our room was not on poolside. But it didn't matter. We enjoyed our balcony anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D_P_Paradis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in May. The rooms are lovely with nice balconies overlooking the pool. Room was spacious enough and amenities within room excellent. The main issue that we encountered was that the shower room would flood and cause water to flow into the bedroom. We understood that this was I in rooms 313 and 317. The staff did the very best to deal with the problem but it is design issue that should be addressed as a matter of urgency by the owner. The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and freindly, especially, Tsauipika and Aliua. Due to the shower problems the manager deducted one nights payment from our final bill which I felt was very satisfactory. The hotel is minutes from the old town and the small bus terminus that will take you to Lindos etc. The area is obviously a good area judging by the international shops and upmarket restaurants. There are also lots of very good value restaurants that you can enjoy also. I would most certainly recommend the hotel for a max of5/7 days. Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: Do NOT book the rooms with problem showers! Pref book a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank earthevents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#66 of 126 in Rhodes Town
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Athineon Hotel
Athineon Hotel
#44 of 126 in Rhodes Town
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oktober Downtown Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oktober Downtown Rooms

Property: Oktober Downtown Rooms
Address: 15, 28th Octovriou Street | Academia Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oktober Downtown Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oktober Downtown Rooms enjoys a prime location in the centre of Rhodes town, just metres away from the Medieval town, the beach and Rhodes Casino. It offers tasteful accommodation, a swimming pool and a restaurant. Modernly decorated, October rooms are air conditioned and have a balcony with views to the town or the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oktober Downtown Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oktober Downtown Rooms Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing