We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and cleanliness that most 5 stars don't offer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfort and cleanliness that most 5 stars don't offer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We travel to Rhodes twice a year and we don't go for fancy expensive accommodation as we like to be out and about watching the world go buy and visiting places of interested so just usually search the internet for deals so rarely return to the same hotel. This is the exception. Modern bright, King size bed with memory foam mattress where a good nights sleep is guaranteed, Clean linen and towels daily. pool towels available on request. Good service and impeccable cleanliness.we had a deal which included breakfast, Very basic but what do you expect for the low prices. Lovely local bars and restaurants along the street and a 10 min stroll to harbor and old town
We have already booked to return next May as wanted to ensure we got availability. Excellent hotel for what you pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathca12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    100
    35
    14
    10
See reviews for
18
132
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have found this place with the advises we got from internet. The price is very good when compared to the comfort you receive. we didn't get the breakfast as you can take it around easily. The room size is big enough for two people to stay. the cleaning is good enough. The only negative thing is the small sink. There is good reataurants in 100 metres away and very good local bar Metexi two buildings away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking for the street to have more comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

October hotel is placed in a very good location in the new town. Especially if you are traveling in the off season, you should prefer this city hotel to enjoy the ease of getting around Rhodes.
Kind staff, nice room (the bathroom is a little small which should not be a huge problem)
The staff guided us to the best restaurants in town and we had great 5 days.
Ask the reception about the restaurant called to Steki. This is located in the countryside, 40 min drive from the center. You will enjoy the best food in Rhodes ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istanbullu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I spent a week in this hotel in early September. I have to say I was positively surprised about the hotel. Good location, near the beach, walking distance from old town and harbour. And there are many good restaurants around the corner. I asked for a quiet room facing to swimming pool and that's what we got. The room was modern and big enough for us. And the bed was the best I've ever had on any holiday! Very comfortable double bed with good pillows. I always have problems with my neck when having different kind of pillows in hotels but for the first time ever in hotel I didn't have any ache in my neck.

Many people complain about small bathroom. Well, it's quite small and yes, the water came out from bathroom but we put one of the towels on the floor by the "door" (which is a glass) and that prevented the water to flow on to the bedroom. However, bathroom was big enough for our needs and it's modern. (same style what we had in our hotel in Thailand) towels were sometimes very bad but due to reading comments here about towels we had taken some own towels with us. I liked the room, I liked the hotel. Will definitely be back and recommend this hotel to any friends. It's a good hotel for friends and couples. May not be so good for families with children. Only thing what I'd like to change in this hotel is the breakfast. It was ok but more choices would be nice. It's very basic breakfast. But still I always got my tummy full so I can't complain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
215 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay in the October hotel as, although on a package holiday to Pefkos in the south, we wanted a base in Rhodes town in order to spend a few days exploring the northern part of the island.
We picked October based on a recommendation from a work colleague and were delighted.
It is a ten minute walk from the busy Mandraki harbour and old town and five minutes walk from the beach in the other direction.
We arrived early but were still checked in straight away and they accomodated our request for a room that was high up and overlooked the pool (room 316)
This was a room for a single person hence there was no door on the bathroom, just a glazed screen but not a problem for us.
There was the most comfortable bed i have ever had in a hotel. queen sized with a memory foam mattress - divine!
The room was pristine, neutrally decorated with a fab rainforest shower, fridge and cute little balcony.
The pool area was immaculate with a stylish pool and plenty of loungers, the whole hotel was stylish and the staff were great.
All in all, a fantastic little hotel, in a great location for just over £70 for 2 nights for 2 people, can't fault it.

Room Tip: Pick a high up room with a pool view - 316 was perfect (although no door on the loo!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collymarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at October Hotel for days in September 2012. The truth is that it is a small modern hotel with great design and feeling. The bathroom had a great shower with hot water every day. The room was spacious enough, greatly decorated with modern furniture and a minimal touch. The location of the hotel is incredible as it is near the top restaurants in the town, the bus stop terminal for the airport and the medieval town as well. Literally, a 5 min walk from everywhere you may want to go. Highly recommended for travelers who seek a reasonably priced hotel for sightseeing and a city escape.

Cons: the tiny hand washer in the bathroom. No need for this one when it is so small. Besides, had higher expectations for the breakfast which was very poor.

Room Tip: Try not to stay at the first rooms that overlook the street as they lack balconies. Personally I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimChrisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just completed our second stay at the October, which we believe is in a great position for any Greek Island hopper ! There are a couple of outstanding restaurants on the doorstep, and the Old Town, Harbours and main bus stops are all withing walking distance. The pool is very pleasant and was never full as most residents visit the nearby beaches or travel the island. Rooms are a little amall, but the very laid back management style more than compensates. Perfect for shorter stays and as experienced Island hoppers, we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Higher floor - pool facing rooms are preferential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#37 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#17 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pine Trees Art Hotel
Pine Trees Art Hotel
#25 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oktober Downtown Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oktober Downtown Rooms

Property: Oktober Downtown Rooms
Address: 15, 28th Octovriou Street | Academia Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oktober Downtown Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oktober Downtown Rooms enjoys a prime location in the centre of Rhodes town, just metres away from the Medieval town, the beach and Rhodes Casino. It offers tasteful accommodation, a swimming pool and a restaurant. Modernly decorated, October rooms are air conditioned and have a balcony with views to the town or the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oktober Downtown Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oktober Downtown Rooms Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing