We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch in a friendly atmosphere with a great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castello House

Castello House
Ranked #103 of 414 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch in a friendly atmosphere with a great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

The old town is such a stunning location and there is a lot to choose from, we had just spent a wonderful morning walking around and were looking for a breezy setting for lunch. we chanced upon this family run restaurant and enjoyed wonderful greek food in a lovely setting

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    47
    29
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A welcome change from the touristy places nearby”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Castello House restaurant is situated at the top of Sokratous, opposite the Mosque of Suleyman. It has a cool rooftop garden which offers a very pleasant relief from the heat and hustle and bustle below. Unlike many other tourist restaurants and bars in this busy part of the old town, Castello House offers a really warm and friendly welcome and reliable food at good prices. My daughter thinks they do the best tzatziki in Rhodes Town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Twiglet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Good view over the upper part of the old town. Great Moussaka and gyros pita.
Friendly staff and good drinks.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank idavh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food excellent service .Go to rhodes twice a year and this is our first stop.the menu is not expensive at lunch time .If your missing british food you can always get some aswell as the greek expereance .

Helpful?
Thank RobnKim_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Gorgeous views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

My sister and I went to this restaurant from a day trip from Marmaris. We initially saw it as we wanted to eat somewhere with greek charisma. The restaurant is beautiful inside and has lovely views over the town. the menu is traditional greek style. the greek salad is beautiful. Staff didnt hassle us to come in and we very relaxed inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Theyoungcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castello House also viewed

 

Been to Castello House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing