We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Retreat!”
Review of Socratous Garden

Socratous Garden
Ranked #37 of 443 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We arrived at Old Rhodes very early to avoid the bedlam of late parking and lots of cruise ship visitors. This allowed an early stop here and the baclava was amazing!! Coffee and light drinks- all reasonable and the service was friendly. The waiter was chatting happily to a nearby family about the parrot. Beautiful garden too. A hidden gem amid the commercial bedlam of the main town's streets!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank woodyswebwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    208
    42
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulas hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We found this restaurant/bar a few years ago and never miss a return visit - during this holiday we visited on 3 occasions.
The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.
It is surprising what you find away from the hustle and bussel of the street of Rhodes old town, during the day there is shade if required.
We spent 3 very lovely evening sampling the local wine and cocktails which were accompanied by a few nibbles - fabulas.
We will return in 2016

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noswadLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place for a coffee break”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Found this on our way out of the palace of the grand master and sat for a coffee. Beverages were great , service fast and efficient and the prices reasonable .

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bar/Restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I loved the place and the people working there were friendly. I went there many times to have drink. Its magical in the evening when it is all lit up. I would recommend it for a drink when ever you are in the old town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rukie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birstall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Meal in a Fine restaurant”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Once again ,we were spoilt by the never ending high standard , and just brilliant food and atmosphere of such a great location in the old town Rhodes, great very friendly service, places like this are just making our holiday special

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Socratous Garden also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Socratous Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing