We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Socratous Garden

Socratous Garden
Ranked #1 of 18 Nightlife in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

A lovely little place in the old town, we came here twice while we were in Rhodes, once at night for a drink and once during the day and we had lunch here. Very very beautiful, a must sea whilst in Rhodes! They have a lovely parrot that greats you on your way in, you're surrounded by beautiful plants and there's lovely little waterfalls so you can here the sound of the running water. Everything is very reasonably priced, even the cocktails. Lunch was very nice, however I found the portion sizes quite small.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    186
    41
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is the best bar in Rhodes as far as I'm concerned. It is easy to miss but when you walk in you will be surprised it is set beautiful garden. The staff are lovely and so friendly and will do anything to help. Loved it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alison_hawes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited this because of the reviews. I have to say it's a lovely little spot, and remarkable considering it's found within the city walls, but unfortunately, the food is not up to its surroundings. Great spot, very average food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeremyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Socratous Garden is a great place - the food is great and the service is kind and makes you feel welcome.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morten3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Garden in the middle of a city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice relaxed atmosphere! Lush garden in the middle of he city! Prices reasonable staff friendly no mozzies

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Socratous Garden also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Socratous Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing