We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Socratous Garden

Socratous Garden
Ranked #1 of 23 Nightlife in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Happened to spot the entrance as we were browsing the shops nearby, and so pleased I did!
Lovely oasis of cool and calm in busy Rhodes old town. Very peasant waiter. Lovely drinks and not too expensive. Clean loos too!

Helpful?
1 Thank C76ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    201
    46
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“SMALL PARADISE”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

From the street it still looks pretty unimpressive. In the courtyard there is indeed a small paradise under the palms, and banana trees. Greek music one likes the middle of a stunningly beautiful garden in super nice atmosphere. only made a break with delicious drinks! There is free Wi-Fi!we would choose this friendly restaurant at any time during a visit to Rhodes again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marco a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat in the centre of the old town”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stopped here for a quick lunch, it was very quiet but it was also still the low season. The seating was very good and there were plenty of places to sit in and out of the sun. The menu was varied and the service was friendly.
The location is perfect in the centre of the old town and about half way up the main street on theway to the castle at the top.
The water even allowed our daughter to feed the parrot before we left.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A gem...”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Fabulous place to chill out with a drink and a snack. The gardens were beautiful and well maintained, the staff were hard working, courteous and efficient. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A courtyard of calm.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife fell in love with the look of this plant filled oasis so we stopped for a light lunch and a beer.We could have stayed longer but there is so much to see.After dark it gets even more special and if we were honeymooners this is where we'd be.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EARLBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Socratous Garden also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Socratous Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing