We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best asian food i have ever tried!!!”
Review of Chuong's Nest - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chuong's Nest
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Description: Open for one season a restaurant serving authentic South East Asian cuisine by a a Vietnamese chef. We found each dish cooked to order with fresh cut ingredients, cooked to order. We would definitely hope to see a restaurant of this standard to be listed.
Restaurant details
Description: Open for one season a restaurant serving authentic South East Asian cuisine by a a Vietnamese chef. We found each dish cooked to order with fresh cut ingredients, cooked to order. We would definitely hope to see a restaurant of this standard to be listed.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

i have tried asian food in many many places, Athens, Milan and even at the best chinese at Surface paradise in australia, but Chuong's Nest is the top of all!!! Congradulations to the beautiful Melina and her family!!!!

Date of visit: November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 11 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a fantastic new family run restaurant. Run by a Greek husband and his Vietnamese wife who does all the cooking. We ate here three times and also had take away and it made a nice diversion from eating traditional Greek food. Every dish we tried was delicious and authentic with lovely fresh ingredients and loads of it. Great value and kind friendly people. Wish we had this restaurant back home in London. We will definitely return when next in Ixia.

Date of visit: July 2012
1  Thank LondonMandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Loved the chicken wings and ribs here food is a plenty we even got a free dessert

Date of visit: May 2012
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Family run place, generous warm owners George and Chuong.
Food is great. Unique Vietnamese-greeck fusion, prepared from the freshest ingredients.
We went there in late October, not busy time. I craved for free range old village chicken soup for ages as could not find it in London. I mentioned it to George and Chuong and they kindly cooked it for us for the next day!
I would definitely recommend this place for dinner for anyone who plan to go to Rhodes.
Enjoy!

Date of visit: October 2011
1  Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

After a few days of Greek Food, we decided to try some Asian Food and visited Chuong's Nest, which has Vietnamese Cuisine. From the moment we stepped in the owner greeted us and gave us the best service you can get ... very friendly and approaching, explaining us that his wife is the cook in the kitchen and makes all Vietnamese food fresh to order ....

We started with the springroll appetizer, which was delicious and tried some other dishes as well. All were freshly cooked and had a deliciously home made taste.
Dessert was the tempura banana and apple ................. hmmmm ! A must !

Defenitely worth a visit on your next trip to Rhodes !

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuong's Nest also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing