We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tempura Dessert on the Island !”
Review of Chuong's Nest - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chuong's Nest
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Description: Open for one season a restaurant serving authentic South East Asian cuisine by a a Vietnamese chef. We found each dish cooked to order with fresh cut ingredients, cooked to order. We would definitely hope to see a restaurant of this standard to be listed.
Restaurant details
Description: Open for one season a restaurant serving authentic South East Asian cuisine by a a Vietnamese chef. We found each dish cooked to order with fresh cut ingredients, cooked to order. We would definitely hope to see a restaurant of this standard to be listed.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

After a few days of Greek Food, we decided to try some Asian Food and visited Chuong's Nest, which has Vietnamese Cuisine. From the moment we stepped in the owner greeted us and gave us the best service you can get ... very friendly and approaching, explaining us that his wife is the cook in the kitchen and makes all Vietnamese food fresh to order ....

We started with the springroll appetizer, which was delicious and tried some other dishes as well. All were freshly cooked and had a deliciously home made taste.
Dessert was the tempura banana and apple ................. hmmmm ! A must !

Defenitely worth a visit on your next trip to Rhodes !

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

I went to Chuong's Nest from a recommendation by a friend who said this is one of the best Asian foods around the area. I had dinner with a few friends and we were so amazed at the quality of the food. It was so delicious and it was very healthy. It was also vegan friendly for one of my friends. We have traveled to many places all over Greece and we have tried many different Asian restaurants during our years of travel and I must say that this place is by far the best I have ever had out here in Rhodes.
Make sure to try the Vietnamese spring/egg rolls and the beef plates- amazing food! The family run staff were very friendly and great. The best Asian food i have ever had!

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chicagongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Went to Chuong's after a week of eating in Greek restaurants for something different after a recommendation. What a great find! Had a good sized sushi starter followed by two main meals with chicken and beef plus the special rice. All cooked by the owner's Vietnamese wife and portions more than enough for two people, although we did eat it all as too good to leave. Would strongly recommend you visit this family-run restaurant. We are sure you will receive a great welcome like we did, and the passing tourists he offered free shelter to during the heavy thunderstorm.

Date of visit: June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Camtraveller38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Stopped off late lunchtime, looking for a bit of a different flavour after a week or so of all inclusive catering. We had two man courses, a south east Asian style beef with lemongrass and rice noodles and a hot (chile) beef dish in a cantonese/Indian style. Both these dishes were freshly prepared, however the beef with lemongrass was definitely the freshest main course I've had so far in Rhodes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pete047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuong's Nest also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing