We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food !”
Review of Kerasma Restaurant

Kerasma Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 443 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $56
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A restaurant with a new philosophy about Greek food and wines.
wales
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Really good food !”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had been sightseeing in Rhodes town and came across the street that seemed to have all the best rated restaurants, it was quite early and all but one were really quiet, there was no one in Kerasma but the menu was interesting so we gave it a try, it was an excellent choice. The food was really good ,very tasty and generous portions service was friendly and helpful , not your average greek taverna but all the better for it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    170
    40
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Kerasma is clearly one of the best restaurants in Rhodes town and very affordable. It is different from many of the restaurants in the old part of Rhodes town and provides a more modern interpretation of standard Greek dishes. The amuse we received was excellent. The fish was one of the best we had on Rhodes island: very tasty salmon and excellent sea bream at a low price.

We liked the bread very much and yes you have to order it but that was clear from the menu.
The white wine we had on recommendation was a Greek wine, very fruity, fresh and aromatic. It smelled like a gewurztraminer. Service is very attentive.

We share the surprise of some of the other reviewers that Kerasma was not crowded when we ate there. Unfortunately it was on our last night that we went here otherwise we certainly would have come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WOW! (and thank you!)”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visited Kerasma for our last meal on vacation. This restaurant totally saved our vacation when it comes to food. Greek food is nice and all but this was divine!

The staff was quite friendly and helpful. We even got to meet the chef. He showed us how to make the chocolate soufflé dessert on the menu. Truly fantastic service. Will recommend this restaurant to everyone.

We will visit this restaurant again, as soon as we are close by. Going to Greece just for this restaurant would be worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lack of communication”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We chose this restaurant because we couldn't find a table in the recommented restaurant. We wanted to order something really simple like grilled meat which proved to be: impossible! They are not flexible at all and trying to order something besides the menu leads to misunderstandings. Another disadvantage is that the bread must be ordered and it's not included. The chef prepares everyday different types of fresh bread, which is nice, but the waitress couldn't tell what was these types. At the end the meat was well cooked and really tasty!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaTsavou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“One of the best restaurants we have visited”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We've been visiting old town and were wondering where to eat, quick answer from Mr.Google directed us to Kerasma, and we enjoyed it very much. The owner Nikita is a Russian-Greek guy, speaks English, Greek and Russian, served us personally. Meal was excellent, I had one of the best beef ever in this restaurant, besides it I have to note how the plates were and a food on a plates were designed.
Go there yourself and appreciate it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnikonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kerasma Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Kerasma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing