We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, quiet yet central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Apart Hotel City Center
Ranked #30 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Absolutely value for money - and great location. It's a few minutes walking to the bus station (for buses - we took them to/from airport and to Skala Kamiros, where the caiques to Halki depart) and close to the old town, and also close enough to the tourist ghetto and the beaches, but not inside them. Instead, it's in a quiet pedestrian upmarket shopping street, with no motorized traffic (important!) and the nearby places are interesting: upmarket trendy places for yuppie locals.
The rooms are small apartments that could sleep four in two separate rooms. That would be a bit crowded, but with two people it's very spacious, much more so than comparable hotel rooms.
The personel was very friendly, especially given that we arrived much later than we thought and outside their official check-in time - it was sorted without a fuss. Later check-out was also possible.
We originally booked only one night, on the way to Halki; we liked the place and people so much we decided to also stay here on our last few days in Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Driek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 52 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

It can't be more central than that. Right in the heart of the main shopping district and a few minutes walk from the old town. I stayed one week in the middle of August and payed 80 euros per night for a douple room which (given the high season) I consider a good deal/ The rooms are simple, clean and functional. So if you re looking a central hotel in Rhodes town, that's a good value for money option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank alexandrospassalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's position is really central. However, the rooms are old and seem dirty (probably because they are old) and there's no facility in the area of the living room (e.g. there were no pillows to lean your back) and kitchen (e.g. there was nothing, not even a glass). It's not a good value for money and I wouldn't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank discoverpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik G, Manager at Royal Apart Hotel City Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and comments about the Royal Aparthotel.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Royal. Unfortunately it seems you did not notice that all kitchen amenities including utensils, plates, cups, tea/coffee making facilities, glasses etc were situated in the drawers & cupboard near the sink.

We would have been more than happy to provide you with extra pillows for the lounge should you have informed us that you required some.

I would also like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel's location.

I hope we get another chance to accommodate you in the future and provide a more satisfying experience.

Yours sincerely,
Nikolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abdel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abdelmalek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Utsikten är o
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mårten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Valentina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#67 of 126 in Rhodes Town
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#66 of 126 in Rhodes Town
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noufara City Hotel
Noufara City Hotel
#116 of 126 in Rhodes Town
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
STAY
STAY
#1 of 53 in Rhodes Town
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Apart Hotel City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Apart Hotel City Center

Address: 50, Gr. Lambraki st & D. Themeli, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $27 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Apart Hotel City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Apart Hotel City Center is situated on a quiet pedestrian street in the heart of the city and shopping district of Rhodes town. The hotel is in close proximity to all central attractions, many cafes and restaurants and a short walk to Elli Beach, the Casino and the historical Old Town of Rhodes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Apart Hotel City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Apart Hotel City Center Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing