We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Atrium Platinum merits a 5-star rating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Platinum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Atrium Platinum merits a 5-star rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

The Atrium Platinum is a new, as of 2011, hotel and resort near Rhodes
Town that actually merits a 5-star rating. Although our room was the
smallest the Atrium offers, it was spacious and well designed with an
excellent shower and luxury bathtub. The view of the Sea from our
balcony was one of the highlights of our trip to Rhodes. We greatly
enjoyed the Atrium's extensive recreation facilities, especially the
exercise room, the pool complex, and the extremely convenient access to
the beach. Another highlight was the breakfast at the Atrium, which
included just about everything one could possibly want for breakfast and
was served in an elegant, spacious dining room. However, the best part
of our stay, by far, was our interaction with the Atrium's staff. From
the hotel manager to the room cleaners, all the staff were professional
and helpful, but also genuinely friendly. Meeting them and getting to
know them was a true pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vkunkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumPlatinum, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share you Atrium Platinum experience with the readers of tripavisor.

I am more than happy to hear that you very much enjoyed your time at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning that even the smallest room category (Deluxe Double Room with Sea View) is spacious and offers lots of comfort to our guests.

It is nice to read that you experienced our breakfast being your daily highlight and you enjoyed the interaction with our staff and that you found them helpful and genuinely friendly.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,888
    381
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
546
1,320
67
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

I stayed with my Daughter and her boyfriend for 4 nights at the end of September.Booked flight and hotel seperately,( Thomas cook and travel republic respectively,) this was easily the cheapest option. I requested a high floor and two rooms next to each other which we got.Both rooms were huge with fabulous comfy beds,nice balcony and big bathrooms with a full size bath . The hotel is not quite finished which was a bonus for guests as nowhere was crowded.The pool area is georgeous and kept spotlessly clean and the facilities are excellent. I used the spa and had a fabulous massage. We were on a B&B basis and breakfast was amazing. we did not dine in the hotel as we only had a short break but i would certainly do so next time.The The public areas are really impressive and the service was excellent everywhere. Ixia is quite touristy but there are still some excellent traditional greek places to eat, We loved Le Gourmet, and of course Rhodes town is only a short distance away.I have stayed at both the sister hotels so my expectations were very high and i was not disappointed. I certainly hope to return next year. This hotel deserves each of its five stars.

Room Tip: High floor gives best view of the sensational sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pollyanna89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumPlatinum, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for positive review and for having taken the time to share your opinion with the readers of tripadvisor!

I was pleased to read that you, your daughter and the boyfriend of your daughter have enjoyed your recent stay at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa.

Thank you for mentioning our spacious rooms as well that we have succeed in trying our utmost possible to make your stay absolute spectacular.

Due to the fact that the hotel only opened three month ago we decided to open all floors except the 2nd & 3rd, therefore this is the advantage of a new hotel. It is quieter than offers a relaxed atmosphere to its guests.

I am delighted to read that we met your expectations for this short trip and we are looking forward to welcome you for a longer stay as soon as possible at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

We just got back from our honeymoon yesterday and had an all round fabulous time but most thanks have to go to our hotel! It made our stay in Rhodes so comfortable! We were delighted with our room which was the deluxe suite which considering is the most basic of their rooms it was outstanding quality and included heart shaped design of Rose petals. Champagne and fruit and biscuits on arrival day! The cleanliness and beauty of the hotel was of amazing standard! Staff were polite and friendly although it worried me that they never seemed to have time off : ) they were always there to help! The pool area was beautiful by day and even more so when lit up on an evening! Very quiet in the public areas but it is September and the first year of what I predict will be a long and very exciting future for the atrium platinum! We were impressed with the facilities for children and will be returning next year with our 2 year old to show her it all! : ) I have to also mention for anybody that hasn't been to Rhodes island before that a trip into Rhodes old town is a must! Simply enchanting! I am in love!
If there was any downside to this hotel it would be that it isn't in Rhodes town itself but it is walkable in 20 minutes (we didn't though too lazy) we hopped on the local bus which runs every 10 mins from outside the hotel for 1 euro 60 we were there in 3 minutes! Ixia the town the hotel is in is a long stretch along the beach, full of friendly bars and restaurants no complaints, luna bar and FBI are great and the surf bar at the bottom of the hotel path is brilliant when the live music is on!
Totally brilliant week! Thank you!
Can't wait to come back! See you next year! Planning to come back with our daughter and my sister and her family x x

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheSutherlandsRoom632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumPlatinum, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Before I thank you for your kind words about our new resort, I would like to take the opportunity to wish you on behalf of the entire Atrium Platinum Management all the best for your future and a long life together.

I am delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your stay at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa for this special occasion and that you find the room in which you have stayed in to your liking.

I am more than happy to read that you are already planning to come back to the Atrium Platinum in the not too distant future. We offer a Mini-Club, playground, soft-animation and all the necessary things like baby cots and high chairs as well as babysitter service to our little guests.

The hotel is just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you again.

The public transportation system is works really well; therefore it is easy to reach the city center either by bus or taxi.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back next year. Thanks again for this positive review!

Kind Regards

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

The Hotel did exactly what it said on the tin. Hotel was well placed in terms of location with stunning sea views across the bay and especially with unrestricted views of the daily sunsets.

Whilst the hotel has had a number of reviews regarding completeness, this was not evident during our stay at last week in Sept. The unfinished rooms were not visible nor was any part of hotel we saw looking like it was incomplete.

The hotel is very spacious and opulent with high ceilings, with a unique modern twist. furnishings were high end and comfortable.

The overall look and feel of the Hotel certainly matches its 5 star rating.

The dining area is spacious and welcoming as were the maitre 'd who somehow managed to shake everyones hand on the way in and out of breakfast and dinner everyday :). All the staff in the dining and pool areas were extremely welcoming, polite and professional, always smiling and acknowleging guests when passing. Nothing was ever too much trouble and most were keen to ensure that our holiday experience was as it should be. Special thanks to Marius and Vera who greeted us like friends everyday.

The food selection, choice and quality was excellent and all meals were beautifully prepared.

All drinks were chargeable on the holiday, although i was disappointed that soft drinks with meals - even water was chargeable. This perhaps needs a rethink where at least table water that costs less than a euro in the shop really should be free on all tables for all meals.

The pool area is very nice and structured well for guests with different pool and sunning areas. My only concerns are that with more guests due as a result of more rooms being available next year, the need for sun loungers may make it difficult to get a lounger unless you are out early. Also there are nice bridges which span the pool to the pool bar around all sides. When not in use these add to the feature of the place, but as we found to our cost they are also dangerous at times as i slipped on the last day of our holiday I sustained a grazed knee and dented pride. The bridges are too steep and i fear that more injuries may occur unless something more substantial is done to make them safer. It is a particular risk when there are wet oils from bathers and water dripped onto the bridge with guests and more importantly staff bringing food and drink across them constantly.

The bedrooms were fantastic - we stayed in the familiy suites on the 6th floor that had beautiful sea views, private pool, sun deck in a lovely fantastic setting. The rooms are very spacious, with generous open areas, wardrobe and bathroom spaces with his and her basins etc plus a jacuzzi bath and separate shower room as well.

The beds were very comfortable, although why two single beds exist in a family room is bizzarre. Again single beds with a king size matress would still give some flexibility for future use. But a 5 star Hotel should not have single beds in suites.

On the whole none of the concerning areas mentioned detracted from what was a fantastic holiday in every sense of the word and is a hotel that i would not hesistate to recommend to anyone who likes to be looked after.

For the first season of the hotel it is a testament to all the staff and management that customer focus is at the heart of everything they do. Well done to all at the atrium platinum and thank you !!!

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views, most with balconies as well. Check out all room availability for which sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumPlatinum, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa. We truly value your comments as it is only through guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

Thank you for mentioning all the facilities, as well as the design & the architecture of our new resort in such detail.

I am glad to hear, that you and your family very much enjoyed your spacious Executive Family Suites with Private Pool and Sea View. We are able to offer single and double beds to our guest, depending on their preference. Since we are trying our utmost possible to fulfill every guest wish, we could have provided you as well with a king-size mattress, if we would have known.

When the hotel will be open again for the summer season 2012 we will extend the amount of free sun beds around the pool area, so our guest can relax in the garden area as well. Rest assured that regarding the bridges serious action will be taken for next year!

I was delighted to read that the choice and variety of food was to your liking and you enjoyed the dining as well as the friendliness of our staff and furthermore the entire atmosphere at the Atrium Platinum. I have delivered your greetings to all the staff and especially to the once you have mentioned by name.

Thanks again for your positive review and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I visited Rhodos for a night in the end of Augoust and i stayed in Atrium platinum hotel. The hotel was new, as the staff in informed me. Very spectacular Lobby, perfect view to the sea from all the floors of the hotel. The room was big, modern furnitures, flat 32" tv, very big bathroom with all amenities. I reccomend to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iosif t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumPlatinum, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear valued Guests,

Thank you for your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the Atrium Platinum Luxury Resort Hotel & Spa.

We truly value your comments as it is only through guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

Once again, thank you for your gracious comments, we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at Atrium Platinum in mid September. It was a great time spent by this hotel. The family suite with private pool we stayed at was the maximum of comfort, luxury in internal design and really beautiful and inspiring view from the balcony, in sunrise and sunset as well. Beds were as from heaven compared to their quality and comfort, a total relax. Spacious place to stay for a couple with a baby of 2 years. Room service was very good, cleanliness excellent. Breakfast was full of choices at the main restaurant and dinner was served in excellent delicious and full of variety of foods, every night different and mixed with the greek cuisine. The main course at lunch time was so personalised, dishes were cooked at a modern way and served perfectly form the very helpful and friendly staff. Pool bar and lobby bar always ready to serve in the best and promt way. Reception very kind. Main pool had lots of variety, very relaxingg and great opportunity with the childrens pool, and the playground in the yard. There was also a mini club for kids to express themselves indipendent of parents or with their attendance. The modern architecture of the hotel and the solutions to move around was amazing, very fine taste. Still need emprovement in the apparel of the entrance of the hotel and its name written in the road, but i guess because still un finished. Nice choice of the mini market inside the hotel, for any neccesities or souvenirs. The spa center was really of high quality in products and especially in service. Ms Kiki there was a healer :) and a very carefool professionalist in consulting what was best for who. The overall review was that we will definately come again to visit this hotel and will definately recommend it to everyone we know that will ever try Rhodes.

Room Tip: The rooms of the 6th floor with private pool have the best view and are definately a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anila19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumPlatinum, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay at the Atrium Platinum.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the service and facilities throughout the property during your stay. All your kind comments from the facilities of our resort to our various restaurants and their delicious dining options are greatly appreciated.

Thank you for mentioning our facilities in such a detail like the modern architecture, the mini club as well as the Spa Center as well as our various choice of dishes in our restaurants.

I was pleased to read, that you and your family have been able to relax during your stay.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to everyone you know.

Kind Regards

Katja Kougras
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We just got back from a week in Rhodes at the Atrium Platinum... Great place, Clean, Excellent service, Wonderful staff, Child friendly... will come again... Thank you and highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtriumPlatinum, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your honest and positive feedback. We are happy that you liked the Atrium Platinum and that you enjoyed your stay in Rhodes. We are looking very much forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards

Katja Kougras

Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
28.5 mi away
Princess Andriana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing