We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good base to explore the city”
Review of Moschos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moschos Hotel
Ranked #51 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I ended up in Hotel Moschos walking around Rhodes Town centre. I chose this because their price was very good and the rooms they showed me clean and nice (although with a bit small bathroom).
The truth is I did not stay much inside - although October the days in Rhodes were perfect for long walks in the old and new town. In that sense the hotel was ideally located and offered what I needed. A comfortable place to rest, have a decent breakfast to start my day, take a shower, and have a good night's sleep.
I would not recommend Hotel Moschos for travellers looking for an exclusive resort or a stylish modern boutique city hotel.
For me, a budget traveller appreciating cleanliness and location more than anything, this is an excellent choice and I would visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: i had room 404 which was very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SoltiPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 159 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed in Moschos Hotel during a 10 day visit of the Dodecanese. I used the hotel as a base for visiting Rhodes Island (spending a couple of days in the south and in Symi too). The location of the hotel is ideal, close to the bus station and the port. The rooms were clean and the breakfast very good. Apart from its location, one of the best features of the hotel was the friendly people working the front desk who gave me numerous tips to plan my vacation in Rhodes. I would definitely return since I was told there are still places to visit.

Room Tip: Street side of the hotel offers sunny and bright rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BettySt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we stayed there at 16-19 oct 2013 . it was in a beautiful location of the town. easy to reach everywhere, it was a crowded period for the island, it was very hard to find a place for parking near hotel, easy after 21:00 . hotel was clean nice and reasonable price. they ll bring you a cheap breakfast and you must be patient if there are waiting people before you, they are slow. if you need shampoo for the shower , please ask from the reception, they ll give you daily doses. very interesting and helpful staff and management. finally it was worth to stay there even so many ants in the room (301).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Albert,
thank you for taking time into writing a kind review for our hotel. Thank you also for pointing its indeed great location and its value for money. Our stuff always tries its best to suit the needs of the guests. I am sorry that you found the service of the breakfast slow, we are taking this into account and we are going to train our staff to faster provide service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Moschos for 6 days in September. The owners and receptionist were very friendly and helpful with suggestions. They helped us rent a car for 2 days and helped with our itinerary and parking, as well as with restaurant suggestions. The hotel also provides a very good breakfast served either inside or on the patio. A great location, walking distance to the new and old towns and the harbor. All in all, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AERSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Hallo,
thank you for taking time to write down a review and share your experience with the rest of the world. We try our best to keep our guests happy and make their stay memorable. Given your frequent travelling we hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

we stayed here for one night so we could go to old town at night it was very close to old town good size room for one night lovely staff we were shown two rooms to choose from and picked one over looking street across from HM store breakfast was served to us at a table in bar area
we got eggs coffee bread jam yogert juce cake butter set us up for the day the lift is very small
but got 3 people and two overnight bags in

Room Tip: ask to see rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daffdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel whilst visiting Rhodes Town during our holiday in Pefkos and if we weren't going home the morning after the day after, we would have stayed another night.
It's really good value, centrally located, very clean and comfortable.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.
(The only problem to watch out for is the parking, as we ended up getting a ticket, despite having been given a pass from the hotel). Despite this, we still enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisasuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my wife in hotel moschos for 4 days durin a week in the area. I was very satisfied from my stay. The rooms clean. Nothing extravagant but according to its price excellent.
The people friendly. They basically helped me plan my entire week. I originally booked for 2 days planning to stay to the south longer but changed my mind and I am glad that did so. The hotel is ideally located at the town centre close to the bus station which is very convenient for exploring the island being on a budget.
I didnt book with breafast but we bought it extra on two days and although basic was fine for its price.
I definitely recommend this for peoe wanting to explore the town, the island and the nearby islands like symi and chalki.
Maybe again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsim79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#95 of 126 in Rhodes Town
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#72 of 126 in Rhodes Town
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nafsika Hotel
Nafsika Hotel
#55 of 126 in Rhodes Town
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moschos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moschos Hotel

Address: Ethelondon Dodecanission 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $31 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moschos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Moschos, located in the center of the town of Rhodes (Rhodos) Island, could be the perfect place for a comfortable and pleasant stay.The commercial center of Rhodes (Rhodos) and famous coast of Elli are only a few minute stroll away from the hotel. The port of Rhodes is 500m away from the Hotel, while the Old Town of Rhodes with the sights are less than 300m away. Some of the most important sights you can see in the Medieval Town are: the Castle of Knights, the Museum and the Medieval Castle.The hotel in Rhodes Town was recently renovated and is now providing all modern comforts to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Moschos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moschos Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing