We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for the price”
Review of Moschos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Moschos Hotel
Ranked #52 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the price”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My 20 year old grandaughter and myself spent 2 nights of our 14 day holiday in town at the Moschos.They could not have been more helpful.
It was clean,comfortable,and surprisingly quiet.Double glazed windows and very heavy curtains block out the noise and the 24 hr lights outside from the H&M store across the road.
A great continental breakfast was included in the price,with the most perfect softly boiled eggs.
As for the price ! This all costs less than at the local youth hostel.
If your on a budget (like myself) Go there,you won't be dissapointed.
As for myself,I'll be back as soon as i can.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grannygrewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hallo,

thank you very much for your kind and honest review. We hope to have you again as a guest in the future.
With kind regards,

Hotel Moschos Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    61
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
76
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Liked the friendly staff, although the manageress comes across a bit like Anne Robinson, ie stern. I had a recently renovated room which was good, particularly liked the double glazed windows as the road out front has a lot of noisy motor bikes on it. Disappointed by very small tv, only had local channels but it did show movies in English with Greek subtitles late at night. Also no fridge in room but was assured this was a short term problem due to recent renovation and had use of main fridge behind the bar. Shame they did not replace the pillows on the renovation as mine were like a sack of spuds.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may be better having a room at the side or rear of the property. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again in our hotel and hopefully pleasantly surprise you. Our TV renovation project is onwards hoping to have installed new modern tvs throughout the rooms during 2013. Unfortunately satellite TV is still available only to the bar area, however we are thinking of an upgrade as part of our renovations.

Thank you for your honest comments which help us to improve our offered services.

Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Clean and comfortable - not luxurious - rooms, very friendly and helping people, and as central as it can be.
The hotel was ideal for my 4day stay in Rhodes town, very close to the bus station, the marina, the port and only 5min from the beach

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerhard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Manager at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Good location, very accessible to the town and the room was clean but that's all it has to offer. 35€ a night was unreasonable for a hotel that would not include air-conditioning, bathroom that was so small the door wouldn't open fully and required side stepping to get in and out, bed that squeaked with so much as the smallest movement, rubbery breakfast is not usually included in price, no pamphlets or tourist information on the town and internet connection was so poor tourist research was virtually impossible. Save your money.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKotaridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out its great indeed location and cleaniness. Our stuff works its best to keep the hotel in the best possible condition for the clients.

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the price of the room. the truth is that our prices are most competitive, and it seems unlikely to find something less than 35Euros per night in a hotel in Rhodes during summer high season.

As far as the airconditioning goes, I am afraid there is a misunderstanding. There is air conditioning inclusive for every room in the hotel. The controller is to be handed to the guests in the reception, so I cannot comment on why you mention not having aircondition in your room.

We always try our best to provide our guests with the most convenient stay and help them discover Rhodes island. So I can only suggest if you ever stay with us again and need some information, ask for it, and we will kindly provide this to you.

With kind regards,

Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were four times in Mocshos. Four beautiful holidays. Great position, wonderful personnel.
Whenever we come back to Rhodes it will be Moschos.

Olivera & Miroslav

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Miroslav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Miroslav and Olivera,

thank you for your kind review. I am looking forward to you visiting us again.

With kind regards,

Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Moschos hotel is the best value-for-money hotel in Rhodes. Literally within minutes from all attractions in Rhodes, it is the best choice for a budget vacation! Loved our stay there and enjoyed the service and smile provided by the staff!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Christos,

we are happy to see our guests being satisfied during their stay with us. I hope you enjoyed yourself in Rhodes, and hopefully you will visit us again.

With kind regards,
Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Friendly atmosphere and service. Very convenient location, since it is just few minutes walk from the old city centre. Fully equipped and very clean rooms. Small lovely hotel, that is very well taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zoe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moschos_hotel, Owner at Moschos Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. IWe always make sure our guests feel most welcome. hope you choose us again for your vacation in Rhodes.

With kind regards,
Haroula Kornaropoulou, Manager Hotel Moschos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#86 of 126 in Rhodes Town
111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Galaxias
Hotel Galaxias
#45 of 126 in Rhodes Town
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#36 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moschos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moschos Hotel

Property: Moschos Hotel
Address: Ethelondon Dodecanission 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moschos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Moschos, located in the center of the town of Rhodes (Rhodos) Island, could be the perfect place for a comfortable and pleasant stay.The commercial center of Rhodes (Rhodos) and famous coast of Elli are only a few minute stroll away from the hotel. The port of Rhodes is 500m away from the Hotel, while the Old Town of Rhodes with the sights are less than 300m away. Some of the most important sights you can see in the Medieval Town are: the Castle of Knights, the Museum and the Medieval Castle.The hotel in Rhodes Town was recently renovated and is now providing all modern comforts to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Moschos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moschos Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing