We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anita Apart Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibiscus Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$114
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
58
66
22
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
66
22
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsself cateringplenty of sunbedsair congreat apartmentspool areakettle toastershort walk from the beachbedroom apartmentwashing up liquidbus stopsafety deposit boxfive minute walkgood sizecleaned every daypeace and quiethired a car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in august 2012 and i must say it was a very relaxing stay,first thing though is this was not a four star hotel in my opinion more like 2 or 3 star at most,the hotel is very peaceful and clean although basic the pool is clean and deep,when i stayed there they did not play any music ever which some may like some may not hence the relaxing theme,the hotel is in a good location with the beach just five mins away and the very busy main road and bus stop one min in the other direction,the area itself is quite quiet with not a great amount to do,but if you do as i did and hire some transport there is a lot to see in rhodes,in my opinion the best resturant in ixia is whispers just at the top of the hotel drive i can not rate the place enough the food,the service,the price and the amount of food as well as the friendly manner are excellent,all in all a very relaxing and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cammy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the 'Anita' for 2 weeks ( 26th July 2012 - 8th August 2012) to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary. The holiday was booked through Olympic Holidays. The accommodation at the 'Anita' was very spacious, the customer care was excellent and the cleaning was to a good standard. We have been to Greece many times though this was our first visit to Rhodes. The additional cost for air conditioning is, in our experience, a standard 'extra' for all southern European countries we have visited over the last 30+ years (except when we have booked 5 star hotels). We were impressed by the warmth and welcome of the Apartment Owner - Anita, Jo (her auntie) and Mr Antony Papakonstantinou ( her father and an amazing source of island history). We hired a car at the time of booking the Olympic holiday and would recommend this as a better value for money option. A hired car also gives you the opportunity to explore this beautiful island via the coastal and inland mountain roads. Ancient ruins, Monasteries, castles, villages, beaches are all different but offer their own unique experiences. We would recommend visiting 1) the Tsambika Monastery on the top of Mnt Tsambika, outside Lindos (you will need good shoes/footwear to climb the challenging 300 steps to the top, which are steep but reward you with panoramic views of the East Coast of Rhodes) 2) Lindos Acropolis (but not on a Monday when it closes at 3pm - we made the steep climb to discover this fact) 3) Ancient Kamiros 4) Monastery Thari 5) Rhodes Town (fabulous jewellery) 6) Faliraki Beach (best on the island and populated with families) and only 15 minutes drive by car from the 'Anita' 7)Cape Prasonisi (where the Mediterranean and Aegean Seas meet). There are many more highlights but too many to mention. Finally, we booked through Olympic Holidays and the local rep (Dean) was an excellent source of information and great company.

Room Tip: If you like space be prepared to pay a little more for an apartment as these are bigger than a studio
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WilmandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We just got back from a week at the Anita Apart Hotel in Rhodes and we were not disappointed. These are fairly basic but very clean apartments in a family run business. The owner and his family could not have been more pleasant and helpful. These apartments are a little way out of the bustle of the main town so it suits those who want a quiet and relaxing holiday. There is a nice pool, but beware - there is very little shade. However in temperatures of 30c+ we sat on the balcony near the bar and had frequent trips down to the pool to cool off. As other reviewers have said, you will need the air-con, but it's worth the 9 euros a day. The beach, a supermarket and bakery are all within easy walking distance. Top tips for Rhodes: Hire a car - getting a bus in 30c+ is not fun. Visit Antony Quinn bay near Faliraki - it's beautiful and be sure to visit Rhodes Old Town (see the pictures)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimTheFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

when we booked this hotel we looked on here first and the reviews seemed all ok!
well me and the girlfriend just got back after a week in the 2 bed apartment.self catering.
we booked this hotel as it said the aircon was in cluded, INCORRECT. they charge 60Euro. its a must have unless you can sleep in 30c + temp. the hotel staff are totally useless, very short and rude when asking simple questions. The grounds of the hotel where rough, the grass hasnt been cut, the paint on the wall was peeling, grass growing around the pool. sun beds are broken, small pool. the kitchen was poor, 2 pans only.nothing else. The apartment is Not that clean. when cleaners come to clean they just empty the bins and use a dirty mop....
i would not class this a good hotel. for your own risk STAY AWAY at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poshjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita P, Manager at Anita Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our
hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could
have been.
I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.
About the aircondition, I want to attach the follow text providing info on the website that you booked our hotel: "Rooms
Anita Aparthotel has 20 Apartments and 10 Studios. All rooms are spacious, sun-bathed, fully furnished , with good taste, providing A/C(extra charge ), Direct telephone, Satellite TV, Music, Hair Dryer, Kitchenette, Refrigerator, verandas and daily cleaning service."
About the helpful staff we trully want to apologise, we are trying todo our best and we will try to improve in all the comments that you made.
Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that
the remainder of your trip to Rhodes was
most enjoyable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

When I booked this hotel for a holiday away with my girlfriend I was at first skeptical. We booked this hotel purely because we had been looking for what seemed like forever and we could find no where else decent within our price range.
When we arrived at the hotel/apartments we were greeted by a helpful receptionist who explained everything we needed to know, who spoke excellent English (much like everyone that worked at the hotel). We were quickly shown to our rooms which as it happens was the last room they had positioned in building number 3 on the 2nd floor. When we got to the room I was very surprised by the quality of the room and the services it provided. It was spotless, it had modern furniture, it had a balcony (although the view of the holiday complex in the distance wasn't desirable but hey-ho, also this wouldn't be an issue for people staying in different rooms), hobs, a kettle, a coffee make and a fridge and sink. Everything was in good working order, even the hairdryer they had supplied worked well, and the LCD television even had an English language channel. The maid came everyday to take away rubbish and she changed the sheets every 2 days. The staff were extremely friendly and both me and my girlfriend found them easy to approach and ask questions.
We stayed B&B and breakfast (which consisted of boiled eggs, croissants, bread rolls, ham, cheese and jam) was great and was served between 8am and 11am (possibly 10am). The hotel was surrounded on either side by supermarkets which are great for small purchases and they are relatively cheap and a it only takes a short walk to get to the beach, along with some brilliant bars, restaurants and tavernas.
Overall I would give this 4/5. My reason for this is the excellent staff, room and location, but the reason I deducted a mark is due to my personal view from the balcony of the holiday complex and the ever-so slight lack of upkeep around the pool area which wasn't an issue in any case. I absolutely loved it, wished I could have stayed for longer to be honest. I'd recommend it to anyone, particularly couples.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeH594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews