We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofia Pension
Nearby Hotels
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$224
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$75
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$134
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
103
41
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
41
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceold townb bgreek breakfastlocation was perfectspent nightsfirst floornarrow streetsyogurtshort walkhot waterthe air conditioningalex2551974rhodesfridgegreecehosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 157 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in October. This was really comfortable, the rooms were nice traditional rooms. The host was really helpful. We booked room only and breakfast was available at an extra charge which we did not take up but Sofia still brought us a coffee and home made fairy cake each morning.
It was in a quiet location no music or traffic noise.
The courtyard/ communal breakfast seating area was full of beautiful flowers and there is a seating area on the roof terrace with nice tables and chairs and also a washing line should you need to use it.
We would stay again and recimmend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Sofia was very warm and kind. Nothing was too much trouble. Well appointed rooms with a peaceful ambiance. Excellent value. A lovely place to stay in the old town of Rhodes. Just a bit tricky to find but people are happy to direct you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gdonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sophia met us (3 women) at the ferry along with 4 others from Brazil. Unfortunately she couldn't fit all 7 adults and all our luggage in her little car. She barely had room take our luggage to her hotel. She asked us to walk and meet her there. It was within walking distance and if we get lost, "ask anybody, everybody knows me," she said.

It was such a nice day, we decided to walk, explore, and get our bearings of the town. Unfortunately for us, not everybody knew Sophia and her hotel. Old town is very dense and confusing with no street signs. It took us over 1.5 hours, asking multiple people, and going around in circles. It was very frustrating. When we finally found it, we were so relieved!

Don't try to find the hotel on your own, you'll get lost. We all did. Have her come back for you. In hindsight, we should've taken her offer to come back for us. We thought it was really hidden.

The room was clean but a very snug with 3 twin beds, 3 women, and 3+ large luggage. The bathroom was decent, small shower, good water pressure, but I sure wish the towel racks weren't 7ft high. The wifi was good at least and the small fridge kept our water cold during the heat wave in Sept.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank power_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed with my friend in Rhodes old town at Sofias Pension hotel and felt like i was staying with family. Sofia is an absolute delight, she is warm, friendly, helpful and informative about the island. She provides a great breakfast on the rooftop with great views of the old town. The rooms are very clean, neat and tucked away in an alley this is very traditional and classic living. You walk past ruins in the evening to get home and it is quite magical. Sofia was so kind to drive us to the port at 6.30am and we certainly will return to this hotel and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Downstairs is great! But upstairs fine too!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koula123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Cosy place in the heart of old city. Friendly environment, Breakfast under grape tree. You feel like you are one of the native residents of medieval city. Madam Sofia is wonderfull person with fluent english and smile on her face al to time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolcu1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews