We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Florida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Florida Hotel
Ranked #6 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions in September, both times Yvonne,the host, couldn't do enough for us.

Location is excellent, walking distance to restaurants, beach and old town. Rooms very comfortable with a lovely balcony area that gives a great outlook and allows you to enjoy the evening breeze after a hot day.

Yvonne was probably the best host we have ever come across on all our extensive travels. Nothing was ever an issue for her. She helped out with travel info, arranging cabs, negotiating fares for us and was a struggle to stop her from carrying my bags which seemed far too heavy for her.

If I return to Rhodes I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
88
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a small family run hotel is located in a pedestrian lane (no mopeds either) & very quiet but only a few yards from a point where a taxi can drop or pick you up, not on the sea front but close by and minutes to shops restaurants & bars. The Old Town is about 15 minutes and a taxi to the port area is about €5 - 7.
I booked 2 rooms for ourselves and some friends. We arrived and were welcomed, lots of advice given of where to go and where to eat, including breakfasts. Rooms were well equipped, and air-conditioning was available for extra cost but the ceiling fan was fine. Fridge and kettle provided as well as towels even for the beach if requested. Very reasonable terms and when we needed an extra night due to a failure in our next arrangements rooms were found and even a discount offered. Yvonne was a most helpful and friendly hostess. WIFI available for own laptop or via their own PC. After a weeks sailing we returned and asked if we could have a room for the day as our flight was not until later in the evening. Again Yvonne was happy to see us and arranged for us to have a room to leave our luggage and shower before our flight home which made a wonderful ending to our holiday.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Nice to have a balcony. Remember this is a small family run hotel who will help where they can and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnDH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in hotel florida, the owner of the hotel Yvonne is very kind and helpful.
As a gesture She upgraded our room to make us fell more comfortable. she provided the best information with detail maps to go around Rhodes and also recommended a must visit restaurant around the corner Kyokos for excellent veg food. Hotel is centrally located, very close to the market to do some shopping and close to number of restaurants and the beach as well.The rooms are quite spacious,clean and worth the price we paid.Though breakfast is not available at the hotel, but they have arrangement with next door hotel with buffet breakfast for 5 euros. We really enjoyed lovely hospitality in this hotel and I would recommend to stay here to get a real feel of Greek culture and hospitality. Had a Memorable stay in Rhodes.......
Thanks Yvonne.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadMAdonna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Florida Hotel, it is a nice hotel located in the centre of the town, with walk you can reach supermarkets, restaurants, bus stops, beach and so on. Yvonne is a very nice and friendly host, she prepared the trip adviser case for us in advance, gave us the tips, which help a lot for us as the first time in Greece. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and homelike, the street outside the hotel is picturesque. Great memory in Hotel Florida and Rhodes!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zara_xqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We loved our stay here in the hotel florida...As the greek people are very generous and kind the owner of this hotel Yvonne was very kind and provided the best information on how and where to go around Rhodes for cheap and convenient way..

The rooms are good for the price we paid and the service is more than a 2 star hotel...

We really enjoyed the great hospitality in this hotel and I would really recommend everyone to come and stay here to get a real feel of the greek culture..rather than spending too much money on a 5 star hotel at the beach..
Around the hotel is best restaurant where we had our dinner..That is Kyonos..excellent atmosphere and good food.

Many thanks...
Regards
Haresh and Madhuri Bhatia from Dubai

Room Tip: Choose a room at the second floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This was one of the friendliest and caring hotels we have ever stayed at. As per other reviews,Yvonne is the perfect host and one of the most genuine people we have met. Rooms are large and very clean. large french doors with lovely shutters leading to balcony overlooking a pictuesque street. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul652380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

You will see from the number of mentions on this page, that Yvonne, the hotel owner is an absolute dream of a host. The word "host" has never been so appropriate. She was waiting, alone, on the steps of the hotel for us at one in the morning as we arrived, so full of smiles and genuine warmth that you felt as if you had come to visit your favorite aunt. I cannot speak highly enough of her. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was done with a lovely smile, and on several occasions we were actuallly taken aback by how lovely a hotelier could be - it was humbling and heartwarming. And as an aside - don't take this to mean that she is in any way the type of host/"aunt" who is fussing or inquiring. She is the model of a perfect host - ready for anything, but never entering into anything without an invite.
If you are looking for a place that is genuine and warm (as opposed to the huge, soulless complexes that are dotted along the coast) then I could not recommend this enough. I am an experienced traveller, and this stands out as the nicest place I have stayed.
Ok, it is not 5 star. But it has all of the basics, and more. The rooms are kept spotless, there is wifi, a safe, satellite tv, kettle and cuttlery.
You don't have enough to cook, per se, but you have more than enough to prepare and serve salads and breakfasts.
We had a nice little balcony overlooking the quiet walkway upon which the hotel is located - full of flowers and traditional Greek houses. Quiet, yet situated within a few minutes walk from the beach, a few more minutes to Old Town, and a street away from shops and restaurants.
This hotel had so much charm and such a sweet feel, that when we left, waving back at Yvonne who had come into the street to wave goodbye, we both felt so lucky to have found such a place.

Room Tip: Yvonne will find you the best that she has. There are some rooms without balcony, and I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Temple09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais
Mitsis Petit Palais
#23 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#20 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Hotel

Property: Florida Hotel
Address: 5 Amaradou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Florida Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Florida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing