We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot, Great host”
Review of Florida Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Florida Hotel
Ranked #9 of 54 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Left our booking too late and there was only 1 night available in the lower floor.
The room was basic, but very adequate.
The best thing about the hotel was the delightful Evyonne, she was so helpful and has a great orientation package with everything you need to show you the town and sights as well as best recommendations to eat.
The street is very quiet and picturesque and meters from everything, at one end the street is George & Marias Falafel house, fantastic food, value and owners.
Will definitely book here again next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sikaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Florida Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband made a phone enquiry but forgot to confirm our reservation. When it came time to move from Santorini to Rhodes, Florida Hotel, Yvonne the owner could not accommodate all the dates we wanted. She assured us that she would have at least 1 night for us so we could find alternatives. Upon arrival, what can I say but Yvonne welcomed us as though she had known us forever! She was apologetic even though it was no fault of hers. She could not give us her best room and again apologized. It was on the same level as the lobby, no air con but with a fan and all the basic comforts you needed. I honestly found it comfortable. We have since moved down the road but Yvonne touched me with her warmth, sincerity and her generosity with all the information she could provide to make our stay in Rhodes the best, even though we were moving to another place for 4 more days.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMSM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

If you want to stay OUTSIDE of the Medieval Town, yet closeby while taking advantage of the beaches, night life, restaurants, shops or very easy access to the ports or airport by taxi or bus, then FLORIDA is the right place for you.

Yvonne, the owner, is a lovely, kind, very patient Greek woman married to a French man , who lives on the premises and is always at the front desk - with a smile - distributing photocopies and documents to all the clients who need tips on where to eat or what to visit.

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2011. The breakfast is a bit basic, but you are free to go to a cafe including the fanstastic KOYKOS which is one block away.

The rooms are basic and simple but quite large by RHODES standards and you will find a fridge, wall fan, balcony with chairs and a parasol overlooking the side street, (AC if needed), large safe, hair dryer and even a TV in the room. The mattress was great too. We stayed in 3 other hotels in RHODES and SYMH. FLORIDA is the only one with a TV in the room. OK you are on vacation, but as far as I am concerned, I enjoy watching the news and other programs in Greek and don't like to be cut off entirely from the rest of the world.
There is a reliable rent a car (MARGARITIS)next door which we used for a 2 day rental and great restaurants nearby. We will definitely return en route to or when returning from other islands since it is convenient for the ports and for the airport. Thanks Yvonne for your help!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Typam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We usually stay in Rhodes for 1 or 2 nights (waiting for a boat) and we are always happy to book in this charming hotel.
The two owners are very charming, kind and helpfull. They speak french, greek and english (and maybe more?).
Near and far enough from the old town, very near from the beach and the harbour, in the center of the city but very quite (situated in a small and beautiful little street).
Very good place for a trip in Rodos!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clam00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I love Florida hotel and every time I am in Rhodes I go there!It's my second home outside home!The owners are so helpful and thoughful and put so much love into it!The rooms are spacious, very clean and equipped with anything you need!They all have balconies looking on one of the most charming lane in Rhodes Town!!!Absolutely advisable!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pantarei4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The hotel owners are a couple (husband is French and wife is Greek) were amazing, friendly, and super helpful. They showed us different places around the city and told us some great places to go and see. They were super helpful with directions and information. Told us of a great place to see live Greek music and taught us to dance a Greek dance. My room was always spotless. I am so glad I chose to stay there. Great hotel. Great location. Short walk from the beach. I felt more like I was staying with family (that I actually like) or with friends than staying at a hotel. They are great people and you should definitely stay there. The absolute only thing I didn't have in this hotel was a shower curtain and the ability to call out from the hotel phone directly (you have to call through the front desk). Though it's listed as 2 stars, it's better than a lot of the 4 stars I've been in.

It was a little hard to find the hotel at first because it is on a side street. If you walk from Mandraki Harbor, you will get to the one street with a lot of shops (cafe napoleon will be on the corner of this shopping street) there is a small side street (cars can't go down it -- just bikes and pedestrians) which you will turn down (it's halfway down the shopping street). If you come from the shopping street, to make sure you're turning the right way -- there will be a cafe/food establishment on your right -- turn so it is on your left and you will see a sign for "coiffeur" down the side street. Go down that side street and the hotel will be on your right.

Once you find the hotel the first time you will see it is a short walk from everything. It's a short walk from the bus stations, the harbor, the casino, bar street, the beach, old town, or anything you can imagine but it's far enough that you don't have the loudness of all the people. It is in a very safe location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WorldTravelerLTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzonFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,022 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#108 of 126 in Rhodes Town
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Hotel

Address: 5 Amaradou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $59 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Florida Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Florida Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing