We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another home made delight”
Review of Restaurant Agalma

Restaurant Agalma
Ranked #16 of 443 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another home made delight”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely restaurant, beautiful homemade food.....the staff are lovely and the chef a fantastic cook! traditional home made Greek delights, what more could you ask for.

A must 'eat at' restaurant.

I will certainly be going back. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    94
    32
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants I have been to!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very good food and excellent service in a beautiful environment. It was a very nice experience in the nice city of Rhodes. I would love to go back soon and i can recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank AFCA079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Me and my partner ate at this restaurant last night and it was amazing, by far the best restaurant on the island the service was 5* and so was the food. I would recommend you try this restaurant we both had chicken dishes which were cooked to perfection.You must eat here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank TravelingGirls86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peel, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and wonderful food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We tried Agalma based on the positive reviews found here, and we were not disappointed! My party of 3 ordered some wine, starters, and a great main meal which had small samples of all the main Greek dishes so that you really got a smorgasbord of what Greece has to offer. One of my party was a little particular about the meat in some dishes, and asked for one dish (which included veal) not to be served with their meal, which not only the waitress was fine with, but the chef came out personally to speak to us to ensure the order was correct! He later came back out to talk to us after our meal. Both waitress and chef were so friendly, could not ask for a better service. The only minor downside is that the menu is ever-so-slightly pricey, especially the starters, which were a little on the small side. However, the main was quite generous, and none of us managed to finish it. No complaints about the food whatsoever, just the starters could have been a bit bigger. All food was also very well presented. Really impressed by how hard the staff worked to ensure our order was correct, and would happily go back again. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
16 Thank ZeLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We usually don´t go 2 times to any restaurant during our short hollidays, but Agalma makes an exception. Simply great Greek food at fair price.
We tried a typical Greek plate as well as a mixed grilled meat dish. Everything tasted great and it felt like genuine Greek cuisine.
The service was also top class. Agalma deserves 5 stars- definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
17 Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Agalma also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Restaurant Agalma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing