We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angela Suites + Lobby
Nearby Hotels
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$228
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$167
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$209
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$361
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
70
96
68
25
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
96
68
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspositive aspectscentral locationreception desksister hotelold towncakes and biscuitswithin easy walking distancegood sizevisiting rhodesexcellent locationnice staynight stayminute walkvery nice hotelharbourchristosgreece
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 286 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from the 5th/12th october 2011, it was just what we wanted, we only ever go self catering, the room consisted of a large double bedroom, bathroom and living/kitchenette. The bed was made on a daily basis and the rooms cleaned every two days. We arrived early hours of the morning due to the greek strikes and the genleman on reception made us a coffee which was very much appriciated. room also had air conditioning and a safety deposit box. overall the hotel offered us everything we needed.
The old and new town is approx 5 min walk and the harbour about 7 min at a steady pace, just come out of the hotel and turn right. There is a fantastic taverna on the corner called belmo palace, very welcoming and friendly. Acropolis approx 1/2hr walk away, If you want 5 star they do have a penthouse, For myself and my husband we got what we wanted, but some people you cant please no matter what you do. we enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning in the near future

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My friends and I stayed here at the beginning of Sept and it was by far the worst hotel we stayed in for our whole holiday and the so called service or lack there of from the reception leaves a lot to be desired. The woman who checked us in, was the most rudest, arrogant unhelpful person I have ever come across and either needs to take a coarse in customer service or needs to find another job as she doesn't help with the first impressions of Angela Suites at all.

Our room was nothing like the photos on the website, it was dark and dingy with electrical wires hanging out from the walls, our view was of the construction site next door, it was noisy and you could hear everything in the hallway and the lift moving up and down, the beds were so hard and uncomfortable it was like sleeping on cement bricks and there was no shower curtain for the shower so water went everywhere.

My towel smelt like it had been soaking in chlorine and when we asked if we could get a fresh towel, the same charming woman who checked us in accused us of using the towel at the pool when we hadn't even used the pool and after rolling her eyes and sighing at us, she very relucatantly gave us another towel.

We ended up using the pool in the hotel a few doors down called Oktober, which is where Angela Suites recommends that you should have breakfast at. Oktober was by far a thousand times nicer, the staff were friendly and helpful and the pool was lovely, had we not pre booked and paid for Angela Suites, we would have definitely changed hotels.

I would not ever recommend this hotel to anyone, Rhodes is a lovely place and there are so many other nicer hotels that you can stay at where the staff are actually friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel, definitely choose somewhere else
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leah826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Spent a week here booked through a large UK travel operator. Chose Angela because of its location and this is indeed good, 5 mins from beach, harbour, two old town gates and the moat. Rooms are spacious and reasonably modern. However, was initially given ground-floor room which had a balcony approximately six inches wide, upon asking whether I could move to a room with a usable balcony I was told it was a french-balcony with the inference being...you have a balcony so tough. We were moved to a better room on our second day, however, this cold attitude from the staff was prevalent throughout our stay. Cleaning was sporadic, four days before our floor was swept. Not a problem for us but TV had only Greek terrestial channels so when our departure was delayed by 12 hours we had to use internet cafe to establish that there was a Greek general strike. The receptionist did not think it would be helpful to volunteer this information. So, perfectly acceptable place to stay but completely lacking in charm.

Room Tip: Avoid ground-floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichMelBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is located well, close to the Old Town, good restaurants, banks, etc. Lobby attractive. However the hotel services and maintenance could be improved. Air conditioning was turned off at night - said not to be needed even though hot and humid. When is was on, the fan noise was loud and obviously in need of maintenance. Bathroom drain was unclean and may have been the breeding ground for the many mosquitoes in the room. Electric wires were hanging out of a wall - no light attached. Facilities for self catering were minimal. Breakfast was available at a sister hotel close by - great meal for 5 Euros. Its pool looked cleaner and much smarter.
Other guests commented that the staff at Angela didn't seem to care about its guest. One young man on reception was the exception to this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Considering the ups and downs of this hotel I have to give it 3 stars.

On the positive side the hotel has a perfect location. It´s walking distans to the old town, to the harbour and to the shoppingstreets. And there´s a lot of nice restaurants and bars i the neighbourhood. And about 300 meters to the beach.

We never tried out the pool but i looked nice enough.

And it was really nice to sit in front of the hotel in the morning and eat breakfast and use the free wi-fi to check news and e-mail.

But then we have the less positive things... The room was unclean, I don´t belive that they actually vacuumed the room/apartment at all and they definitly didn´t mop the floors. Big dustbunnies everywhere and hairs from people that had the room before us.

We had an invasion of ants. And that can happen. But it would be nice if they cleand the room after spraying the ants so there wouldn´t be dead ants everywhere...

The beds were hard and uncomfortable.

And the bathroom didn´t have a showercurtain so everything was wet when the first person had had a shower. And there was a hole in the wall by the tap.

The aircondition had two positions, on or off. And it always turned off when you left the room/apartment and took the card with you. And it sounded like an astmathic jet-engine with something lose rattling around inside...

And worst of all! Being aparments with kitchenettes you might think that you would be able to cook your own food. Problem being that the refrigerator was a small mini-bar-type. It doesn´t get cold enough to store meat or cheese or milkproducts. And no ice at all. And at first even the refrigirator died when you removed the keycard to head out. But we found out that you could put the plug in another poweroutlet to prevent the fridge to get warm everytime you went out. And there wasn´t enough cups and plates for three persons.

I would recommend to eat breakfast as early as possible. It doesn´t get fresher as the time goes by...

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the front or the back.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews