We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venus Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Vassilia(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ambassador(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amaryllis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carina Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Athena(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mitsis Grand Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Helena(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Manousos City Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
19
31
30
21
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
31
30
21
38
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good city-hotel with good position to the beaches (approx. 50m by foot), the harbour (approx. 5-10mins by foot) and to the Old Town (approx. 15mins by foot).

The staff was very very nice (A+++).

The double room on the 4th floor with a bathroom was big enough and clean and had a small balcony. There was no hair dryer though outlined in the room description. You can purchase air condition for 50€/week. This is necessary when you want to sleep with closed windows. With open windows you won't need it but then it is very noisy from the streets. There was no internet though outlined on the homepage but you can also purchase it.

The breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was there with a friend for a week in July/August 2013 and the hotel was definitely the worst part of my stay in Rhodes.

The room was situated next to the busiest bar street in the area which meant a LOT of noise during the nights.
The tap in the room was constantly dripping but had barely any water in it when we tried to turn it on.
The drain in the bathtub was clogged so the water ran out very slowly.
There was no plugs for hair driers, mobile phone charging etc.
There was no TV.
The sheets and towels were stained with nasty black stuff.
The pool was a childrens pool with a max of one meter of water in the deep end. It was situated in a backyard with barely any sun and the area around the pool was so tiny that it was impossible to lie there and suntan.
Most of the guests were teens who were there to party which meant a lot of noise in the actual hotel in the late nights/early mornings.

But worst of all the staff is incredibly rude and doesn't hold back from speaking rudely to and about the customers.

For instance the aircon costs an extra 8 Euro pr. day but we didn't buy it until 2 days before leaving. When we checked out we were charged for 3 days cause the receptionist had made a mistake and written the wrong "aircon purchase date" in her book and even though we were 100% sure we booked it for 2 days and tried to convince them that that was the case they insisted that they never make mistakes and that the date they had written was the right date in spite of what we said. It all ended in a loud argument with lots of name calling and accusations back and forth - not pretty at all! In my opinion most normal hotels would've accepted our insisting that we knew the actual date of buying aircon and not accusing the guests of lying/cheating. I mean, who would argue with the staff for 15-20 minutes over 8 Euros if they didn't know for sure they were right?

Also the bartender got offended every time we asked him something and at one point I had him yelling after me while I was leaving the lobby "You Danes are all the same! Noting but trouble with you!! Why don't you all just stay away - that would be MUCH better!!!?!" And that was just cause I asked for his help to get online on their computers which I'd paid to use and I didn't understand the Greek error messages I was getting. EXTREMELY rude!!

Room Tip: My best tip: there are tons of hotels in that area - book either one of them instead of this one!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IbenKristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent one night at Venus and really enjoyed it. We loved the location of this hotel - close to several beaches and also right at the heart of the seaside town buzz of life. It is attractive - the mauve and green decor of their little restaurant on the verandah welcomes you in. The free wifi (available in the lobby only) worked perfectly and was a big plus. We had a lovely big room with a balcony and the small fridge was useful. The staff were great. We have decided that the small family hotels in Greece are very special for their warmth and friendliness. They had no problem with us leaving our luggage at Reception when we checked out until we had sorted out a hired car. We would definitely stay at Hotel Venus again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Always a great place to stay!! We won't ever choose anywhere else! Just got back from our 3rt stay at the venus Hotel in Rodos Great value for the money! Great location- close to everything The staff was very Friendly and helpful the rooms are clean that's why we keep coming back! WE LOVE THIS HOTER!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vasilis e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We picked the wrong part of town for our first visit to Rhodes - way to busy and noisey. Perfect for nightclubbers but we just wanted a good night's rest on our way to Greece.

The room we were given was really a small apartment. The decor was what you'd expect for the price - ours was huge with two bathrooms but paper thin walls and no curtains in the kitchenette/living area which was directly over the bar below.

The staff were all excellent but overall too noisey for us to return.

Room Tip: Don't get the corner suite over the bar -
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaceyVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews