We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
91
126
67
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
126
67
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town location location location shower stall city break pool area restaurant manager stayed here last week air con short stay walking distance to everything bus station clean pool location is fantastic small things minute walk to the beach breakfast was excellent hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 327 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This hotel is located in an excellent location, 5 minutes away from all important tourist sites (old town, shopping area, bus station, etc.) and no more than 10 minutes from the beach. A number of restaurants are located near the hotel.

The hotel is clean and well equipped. The staff are very helpful and polite. The prices at the hotel bar are moderate and in the line with prices in the surrounding bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksandar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Definitely worth your money, the hotel is right in the centre and close to the old town. Around 15 minutes away from the beach. The service is fantastic. The food is good and the head chef, Nikos stands up to the challenge. Overall a great and helpful service. I recommend it.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Very bad hotel. Cleanliness at a very low level. Images from the site are not relevant. The hotel is much worse. This is a view from the terrace, and we are told that the hotel only has a view on the street or on the pool. Bubbles in bed, I have a shot, but I can not hang it to see you. Avoid this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank IvanB4158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

This hotel had an excellent price/quality ratio. Location is in the true city center, 3 min from the old castle entrance, 14 min from the top Eli beach and 11 min from the west-end beach. Personnel was very kind, helpful and supportive. The hotel manager met our request for room changing and offered us the room probably more expensive that we paid. The restaurant chef and personnel, receptionists, housemaids, and others were all friendly and generous.

The first room we had was nice, but on the base floor facing a bit noisy and confined atrium, so we asked for another one. The other room was of the similar size (2 + aux. bed), on the second floor and looking at the street from a spacey balcony, with nice park view. Although the street was normally busy, we had no problem with this.

The food (half-board) was delicious and diverse. The breakfast was excellent, I personally liked a variety of dry fruits combined with an almond milk ... (thanks the chef) :-)

The hotel has a nice pool, but we did not use it. We stayed all the days at the beaches and enjoyed nights in the castle town. In general, we spent a wonderful holiday with a very reasonable accommodation price.

Room Tip: There are street view, pool view and atrium view rooms. Pool view seems to be the most quit, but the street view the most exciting. :-)
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nenadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Location was the absolute only good thing about this hotel. It was more like a youth hostel. The lobby was not really a lobby at all. There was a front desk in poor condition. The rooms were plain. The bathroom provided a shower , sick and toilet. I’d say it would work for teens on holiday. Honestly a 2 star hotel. It was below standards. Very disappointed

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews