We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Plus things: location 5 min walk to the old town, 10 min walk to the beach. Central location to a variety of bars, restaurants and loads of shops. Hotel: first class service from all the staff,friendly, helpful and always engangng . Rooms are a great size and everything you need with a massive shower that is perfect after the heat of the sun. Breakfast comes with an amazing choice to please everyone, if you need anything else they will get it. Had lunch a few times and the portions are massive and fresh, hotel is a perfect base to exploreRhodes. One little issue was the availability of sunbeds, sometimes pool area got over crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in room 404 in mid May 2014 for 10 nights.
Great location - could not be in a better spot for everything
Staff were well trained, friendly & helpful
Restaurant Manager gets a special mention for his skilled job. We were b&b but ate in the hotel twice as the food was good & value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamCang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for a week on June 2014 ,The hotel it self in a great location,few minutes walk from everywhere! bus station , old city , beach , bar street.
The only problem we had is that our first room was with 2 separated beds that together and the balcony to the street , that was pretty noise.
on the next day we spoke with the administration and we got another room that was prefect.
The service is great , the dinner\breakfast hours are really long (3 hours long).
The room service was great.
The are no safes in the room but you can rent on on the lobby - small on is 10 euro per week and larger one is 15 euro per week.
No luggage room but we left ours near the respiration and everything was fine.
I highly recommend this hotel to people that want enjoy Rhodes city life it Worth the money .

Room Tip: Request a room with balcony (if you want so) with view to the pool,if you don't you may get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying for four nights and it has been a great experience. The hotel is literally a five minute walk from the old town. The rooms are in good condition with air conditioning. The plumbing has all recently been done so you can flush tissue paper. The breakfasts are nice with a really friendly manager. The pool is also a welcome addition.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here at the end of May, and for what we needed the room for it was perfect. It is in the most perfect part of town, right in the centre of the new town and a few minutes walk to Mandraki harbour and the old town.
If you want a city break then this is ideal place to be.
We arrived early morning and went straight to our room, we were met by a helpful night porter that spoke great English, told us about breakfast in the morning and that they were always around we needed them.
The room itself had just been refurbished and had sufficient facilities for what we needed, a hot powerful shower, a mini fridge for drinks, surprisingly comfortable beds and space to swing a cat, I was pleasantly surprised. Our room had no balcony and no view we looked onto the back of the building which wasn't the prettiest, although for the small amount of time we spent in there that really did not matter to us. If you want nice views I would recommend not booking a city room our requesting a room at the front of the hotel, although they will be noisy because they are on the main road.
We only had breakfast once it was typical breakfast buffet, maybe not the best quality I have had but there was a decent selection and all the staff were really friendly and dirty plates were moved swiftly. Breakfast is served at the pool bar, not that we spent time there but the pool was an alright size for a city hotel and seemed like a bit of a sun trap, it is surrounded by high walls so not the prettiest pool to relax by.
I cannot believe how clean and tidy this place was. Our rooms were cleaned brilliantly everyday, everything was placed neatly back where it should have been and fresh towels if you wanted them.
I really cannot fault this place, and when I go back to Rhodes again for a short break, I would definitely stay here again, it catered for all of our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay.
Excellent location within walking distance of both old and new town and lots of restaurants, shops and bars.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
We had a room overlooking the pool with a balcony which was great.
Lady at reception was very helpful when we wanted to have a late check out and for a small fee gave us a room for the day.
Free Wifi in the reception area and in the bar.
Plenty of choice for breakfast and a decent set of cocktails on the menu in the evening.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

You are greeted by smiling and helpful reception staff who will assist you enthusiasticaly throughout your stay. Nothing was too much trouble at all. Our room was spacious, modern, well equipt and immaculate. The shower had great pressure and the bathroom was spotless and light. Breakfast is served in the light and airy room by the pool garden, lovely. Again the staff here go above and beyond what you normally experience in any star hotel always smiling and making your start to the day bright and happy. Behind the scenes, the catering staff lay on a banquets of offerings from hot bacon, sausage, eggs etc to continental fruits, cheeses, meats, cereals and breads.
The location is probably the best in Rhodes Town: Right by the shops of new town and five minutes walk to the amazing Old Town. In the other direction you are just ten minutes from the bars and restaurants of the beach area.
As actions speak louder than words, we should mention that we have already booked Amphitryon for our next stay in Rhodes. It is an absolute gem.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 401 that had a small balcony overlooking the park. We loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thipamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
#93 of 126 in Rhodes Town
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
317 reviews
0.2 mi away
GQ Hotel & Club
GQ Hotel & Club
#64 of 126 in Rhodes Town
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphitryon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphitryon Boutique Hotel

Address: 10 Alex Diakou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $49 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphitryon Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amphitryon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing