We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The friendly hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amphitryon Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This nice hotel is in the city center and everything is very close. Near the hotel there are many nice bars and restaurants pizza and cafe. The location is very good 10 minutes to the harbor and 15 m to the old town. The rooms nice but bathroom is small. Very nice breakfast and dinner near the small pool. the stuff very friendly especially Nicos. We had a very nice time

Room Tip: Room with balcony to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rutbar30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    100
    48
    18
    14
See reviews for
41
125
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel good. Staff was incredible. Prices were awesome. Dinner was great. Definetely worth to try. Do not waste your money with out side restaurants. Try the hotel dinner. Niko is the Man he will make it happen for you. I am sk pleased with the hotel. Oo I have to say IAni the front desk lady was so helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scuba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Me and my partner have just got back from a 7 night stay at this hotel, the staff were all very friendly and would happily talk to you whilst having a drink at the bar. The rooms were very clean and modern, the maids came in everyday. The rooms had air-con at no extra cost :) one lady on reception was extremely nice and was able to tell us where was good to eat and would draw us maps. The hotel is close to the beach, old Rhodes town, the new town and bars/clubs too all within a 10 minutes walk. I would deffinantly recommend this hotel to anyone probably one of my most pleasant holidays so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Porgie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, late August 2013.
Despite some earlier reviews, we found this hotel to be an excellent choice. Their biggest asset is their staff, who are very friendly and helpful...especially Nickos who really made us feel welcome from the moment he met us on our first night. The restaurant, reception and cleaning staff were also friendly and efficient. The receptionist even brought a couple of paperback novels in for me, as my kindle broke on my first day there. Lifesaver! :) Thank you xx
The clean, minimalist décor of the hotel was very much to our liking....the pool area and the bar offered a very relaxing atmosphere, especially in the evenings when the pool and lanterns were alight.
Despite there not being many sunbeds around the pool, we always managed to find a spot...it was more than I expected from a town centre hotel.
We stayed on a B&B basis, and found the breakfasts to be very good. Occasionally we had lunch at the hotel, which was reasonably priced and of good quality.
The drinks are little pricey at the hotel bar....which is a shame. I think more people would use the bar in the evenings if the beer prices were reduced in line with other local bars.
The location is excellent...everything on your doorstep!!
Overall a great experience. Our first time in Rhodes, and we will definitely return...and we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

Karen and David
Newcastle

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KazDave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed for 5 nights at this hotel. Staff were friendly and service efficient, from organising transfers to excellent dinner service. The room was quiet, clean, simply decorated and yet felt luxurious...we loved the remote control air con! The pool was a good size and it was never too busy. Finally, with its city centre location, convenient for both new and old town, the amophytrion proved to be a great destination for a young couple.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank critic0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has a nice personell with people who care and are very friendly and nice, beautiful rooms with full equipment, clean, organized, very comfortable and pleasant all in one a great place to stay. Great kitchen and very good service. I absolutely recommend it.

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Haroula2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I spent two days at the newly renovated Amphitryon hotel. Its location is perfect (at the centre of Rhodes town). The rooms were brand new, tastefully decorated and the prices more than fair. The hotel is still a work in progress, but every day major improvements are made.

However, what makes the big difference is the touch of the operator of the hotel. Despoina is always present and personally oversees everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vangelis68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#50 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#30 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#68 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amphitryon Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amphitryon Boutique Hotel

Property: Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Address: 10 Alex Diakou, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amphitryon Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amphitryon Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing