We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place in Rhodes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amaryllis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amaryllis Hotel
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place in Rhodes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Perfect location! I know lots of people mention this in their reviews but i'll say it again: there's no location better!
It's just 10 minutes walk from the beautiful old town, the Aegean sea is about 200 m away and a huge number of shops and restaurants and bars and whatever you need.
Fantastic staff, everybody is so friendly, entertaining and welcoming that you just feel at home.
Amaryllis snack bar is the best place in town to have a meal and spend an evening with cocktails.
The only thing I want to warn about is that it might be noisy at night, even though I almost never pay attention to noises in the street, my friend found it disturbing.
All in all, it was a beautiful holiday and thanks to everyone working at this hotel I'm dreaming of coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalia_Cprcrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
35
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a lovely little hotel!! Everyone that worked there are lovely...Breakfast basic, but a good selection of cereals,breads and jams,juices,tea and coffee plus fruit.Food at the hotel is very good...Lots of people, came there for food..Price is very good..)..In the perfect place for everything...Beach, walking distance, shops.bars....just everything...I was so happy with this little gem of a place...A big thank you to all staff....I had a lovely stay.... knight and Dane... Iwill be back!!

Room Tip: I had a room at the front of the hotel....I liked it ! A little noise, but nothing that would keep m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knight s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Indeed thid small city Hotel is situated in quiet noisy area. There are lots of bars, disco nearby, people are shouting talking to each other from their balconies. But we didn't care simply because we are sleeping very well)) the location is very good, close to the old city, the beach is 200 m, the breakfast was also fine: simple but all you need. The staff is also charming and helpful.
We really liked to stay at the balcony, smelling the air from the sea.
Important facts:
1. Air conditioning: individual, but chargeable, 5 euro per day
2. Safe is available in the room: 1 euro per day
3. The bar at the hotel very nice: try the cocktails they make, really tasty)
So if you are not looking for a quite vacation this is a very good option to stay in Rhodes.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MynameisI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to find me a room for an extra night.
The breakfast is in the hotel opposite which wasn't a problem at all. The breakfast was fine with a good selection of cereals, bread, jam, coffee and juices.. I would recommend if you want a quiet stay maybe ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the rooms at the front can be noisy in the early hours of the morning when the bars close.
I

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Amaryllis Hotel is a good option for business as well as leisure travelers. I visited this place with my 4 team members to study requirement of a retail store chain. And, our stay was quite comfortable and relaxing. From check in check out everything was smooth. We had no issues regarding accommodation and food. Property is clean and well-maintained. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is located near the restaurant, barstreet and the windy beach. The oldtown is like 10-15 min away by foot. It's like 10 min to Elli beach by foot. The Hotel is not very posh so the rooms are simple and small, the bathroom with a shower is very small. That is a minus! The rooms are clean. The staff is nice very serviceminded! It's bad that there is no pool. And the Hotel restaurant is very good with tasty food and nice deserts. If you are looking for a cheap Hotel with good location this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Perfectly adequate, clean hotel. Used for an overnight stop-over and could not have been better. Busy area of City so able to find a meal and a beer on our late arrival, staff very helpful on our early departure the next day. All you could need in the room including fridge, toiletries and hairdryer. Big, comfortable bed and the air con was efficient. Would use again and have recommended. Just waiting to resolve the issue of our having been charged twice – I am sure that will be fine too!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1963est
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vassilia
Hotel Vassilia
#85 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#61 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Carina Hotel
Carina Hotel
#113 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#78 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#93 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaryllis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaryllis Hotel

Property: Amaryllis Hotel
Address: Mandilara 44, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Amaryllis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Amaryllis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaryllis Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing