We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Hotel-couldn't think of a more apt name!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfort Hotel-couldn't think of a more apt name!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent a week here in July and I have to say I agree with the majority of reviews. This is a friendly family run hotel with well thought out, well laid out, very clean rooms. And of course , the icing on the cake, Rhodes Old Town within walking distance.

The hotel is about a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the old town. Although in the heat I would recommend thinking about using taxis, 7 Euros from the hotel or 5 Euros if flagged down in the street. There is a bus stop a couple of minutes walk from the hotel which takes you into the old town for 1.10 Euros but be prepared to wait around and there only ever appears to be standing room only. The owner, very kindly, printed us out a bus timetable covering all routes.

Our room was very spacious, more of an apartment really, with a lounge and kitchen area separate from the bedroom and bathroom. There was a fridge, 2 ring cooker, dining tables and chairs, a sofa bed and a couple of easy chairs. We also had a balcony with a seating area, great in the evenings with a glass of wine. I don't think I have ever stayed at a cleaner hotel. The cleaner even washed our cups, glasses and plates for us!
The bathroom had a shower unit only. The shower was adequate but pressure could have done with being a little better.
You are within walking distance of the local beach, 5 to 10 mins. The pool is best used as a means of cooling off on a hot day. You won't be able to hone your chances of appearing in the next Olympics in it!
Breakfast was plentiful but mainly omelettes, local bacon and hash browns. Most days they served French toast-loved it and couldn't get enough. There were also cereals and pastries and some days fresh fruit and yoghurt. Breakfast was from 8-10.30 which was great because you didn't have to rush down too early to eat.

When we went all rooms were occupied but it was very quiet. We saw other guests at breakfast and heard the occasional door close but there weren't noisy guests running up and down corridors, shouting or banging doors in the middle of the night. Made for a more pleasant holiday experience. Didn't hear barking dogs! Someone must have shot them!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    29
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
15
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We are booked at this hotel for four nights. It is located approximately a 20 minute walk to old town. The owners of the hotel are friendly, professional and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. The rooms in the hotel are very large, comfortable and exceptionally clean. Breakfast is also outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I ever plan to travel back to Rhodes, I would stay at the Comfort Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne154938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This Hotel is located within walking distance to the Old Town and New Town. Everything you need. The pool is a good size with a relaxing atmosphere. Owners are wonderful hosts and also helpful. Rooms are spotless with everything you need. Breakfast is fresh with good food. We would definitely stay here again. Home away from home with all the perks. Outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wibs39254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is an absolutely brilliant little family run hotel that I would thoroughly recommend. Yes the location might not be very scenic and yes there are dogs barking in the night but the fantastic, friendly service provided and the spacious, clean, well laid out apartments with all the necessities that you might need, very reasonable rates and a great breakfast so makes up for it. It's also close to a nice little beach, a family run restaurant that provides the most delicious Greek food I've ever had and located only a 15 minute walk from the charming Rhodes Old Town. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SweBaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

A small hotel at the outskirts of the city, near a very bad, dirty beach and in an area with brodels and hookers. The back rooms overlooking to tall residential builidngs. Seems to be recently renovated from the outside but the rooms where cheap and not value for money at all. Our room overlooked at the so called pool which is a small round hole at the back where the radio was playing all night so forget letting the windows open to enjoy the breeze. The reception is deserted after 23 so do not hope for help in any occassion. Never coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryPapadopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked into The Comfort Hotel at the last minute, noon on Christmas Day. We could not have been made more welcome! Frank, our host, and his wife where wonderful, so friendly.

The apartment was huge, clean, and very quiet. (unusual for Greece). The doors had rubber inlays to stop banging, great paln! The water for a shower was always piping hot. The kitchen was adiquate for cooking light meals, but there are several grteat taverna's and fast foods very close on the sea front.

Our hosts treated us like one of the family. I would recoment this hotel to my friends and family. I am a travel photographer and have stayed in all kinds of accommodation, this was one of the best!
Thank you Comfort Hotel for a great stay!
Patricia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patriciafenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bicorna Hotel is a very beautiful and refreshingly different! Beautifully decorated with a nice view. Every room is completely different with its own personality elegant decoration and very clean
The owners are very friendly and will help you with anything you may need. We were not considered as guests, but as friends...
Highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stelios H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
Philoxenia Hotel & Studios
#39 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sunday Hotel
Sunday Hotel
#36 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.7 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#63 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Congo Hotel
Congo Hotel
#70 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#62 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#95 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel

Property: Comfort Hotel
Address: Konstantinidi str. 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a few minutes from the historic and commercial center of Rhodes town, and a few meters from the beach, the Comfort - Hotel is ideally located. The rooms feature modern design combining the comforts of a hotel with high standards of hospitality and the personalized care of a family business. Each room is luxurious and has fast internet access, satellite television, kitchenette, refrigerator, air conditioning, safe and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing