We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
190
25
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
190
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home picasso room pretty street old town famous artists small wine bar small kitchen restaurants and shopping greek breakfast quiet street great shower felt like home perfect stay comfortable beds quiet at night perfect location elli beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 220 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on the reviews we had read on TripAdvisor. We have travelled to Greece many times, and this time decided to travel independently rather than with a holiday company.

We decided we didn't need a swimming pool if the beach or other hotel pools were available nearby to use. We knew we wouldn't need a balcony, as we didn't use them much.

What we wanted was a quiet boutique hotel, close to the sights and activities, with a sense of tradition and quality.

What we got at the Casa Antica was this, plus much much more. Beautiful rooms, quality furnishings and toiletries, quiet air conditioning at no extra cost, well equipped kitchen, all in a beautiful old building.

Above all, our hosts were charming and welcoming. We will return as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PeterinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

From the moment you arrive, you are welcomed like family (including a basket of goodies on arrival). A beautiful restored building - you slot right into the lifestyle from day 1. Although there are no meals served, they have a deal with a local café/restaurant for breakfast.

Room tip: suitable for those seeking to be a part of the Greek life
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steliosk260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three days, and are very happy with our choice. Nice studio looking to a beautiful garden. Very comfy cocomat bed. Coffee, tea, and different goodies available in the room every day. Very friendly owners and staff. Definitely our choice on our next visit to the island

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank n_alexiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

We stayed here one night beacause of a major hiccup in our travel itinary ,BUT we were so glad to have had this one night .
We chose to arrive by taxi from the airport a pleasant 20 mins drive , Euros 25 and were dropped just a few steps from the front door where we were greeted by the charming owner Christos .
The little street Casa Antica is situated in ,is very picturesque,quiet and charming .
We would say this was Heritage boutique style accommodation , sensitively converted to provide self catering suites with just the right amount of "crumbliness "remaining .
The bedroom ,bathroom and kitchenette were meticulously clean and had everything provided you could possibly want , a very comfortable well presented bed ,fluffy towels ,bathroom toiletries of quality even mosquito plug ins and lotion repellent for your use .
A cosy private lounge area with little extras ,we will leave you to find some things as a surprise !
The kitchen area had all that is necessary if you decide to self cater plus a welcome basket of goodies which covered everything .
We needed to eat so took Christos first recommendation of a visit to George and Marie's just a short stroll away ,again we were not disappointed .
George is a lively informative character ,Marie keeps a firm hand on the tiller !
We ate and drank here very well. Living in Greece ourselves and having eaten a fair amount of Houmous in our time can honestly say Marias was extraordinarily good , in fact if they sold it to Waitrose they could make a fortune .

So to sum up our one night ,we slept very well without any outside disturbances,enjoyed being able to make ourselves a early morning tea and enjoy it on the balcony ,we will be going back and not just one night next time .

If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed , it is truly a hidden gem .
To Christos, we wish you and your family every success you deserve it.

Room tip: All rooms are of same quality as reviewed above
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

Beautiful hotel in Rhodes, old town house sensitively refurbished to highest modern standards without losing any of its old charm. The rooms are decorated to impeccable taste, top quality throughout and impeccably clean. The courtyard and terraces are an oasis of calm in the centre of the Old Town. I can't recommend it enough.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews