We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very charming hotel in the heart of Rhodos town.”
Review of Casa Antica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Antica
Ranked #3 of 52 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very charming hotel in the heart of Rhodos town.”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We spent two nights in this charming hotel. Service is excellent and our room was beautiful. All over an authentic feeling of Greek hospitality. The only downside is that no breakfast is served but the area is full of charming cafés which makes it easy to grab a bite on the way to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
71
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Having got a very late flight into Rhodes, with the taxis on strike, we didn't expect to find our host Olga sitting up waiting for us (past midnight), but she was very friendly and welcoming. The room (ground floor) was spacious and cool (they keep the shutters closed), we had a small kitchen area with 1 hob, sink and fridge, and an ensuite with shower. The air con was brilliant after a day in the sun! The beach was 5 minutes away, you are just off a pedestrianised street with lots of restaurants and shops on it, and Old Town is about 15 minutes walk along the sea front. Olga provides you with a good map and advice if you need it. The little courtyard was lovely in the afternoons. All in all, perfect and exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BathMissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Casa Antika is defiinitely a gem! When we first walked in we immediately felt a since of homeliness. The house is absolutely beautiful with draping bougainvillea on the outside in amongst a very cute coble street just off from the main square. The interior of the room is exquisite with the finishing touches really marking the luxury of this boutique b&b- from the korres products in the bathroom, the cleaning service each day, the sea shells on the side table, decor with classical art etc. (the infinite list continues). Wifi was available in each room which was definitely a must for international travellers. The owners are extremely welcoming and make for an authentic greek island experience! In regards to some of the other reviews, we had absolutely no problems with ants, in fact I don't think I saw a single ant the entire time and a small breakfast basket is provided with cornflakes, coffee etc. Absolutely no problems! Great. The only two small things I could comment about was the breakfast in that it was quite small and perhaps the location- it was approximately a 15-20 minute walk into the old town were the best restaurants and night life are. However only 5 minute walk to the beach and restaurants

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This place is exactly like the photos! We are still here...we check out tomorrow at noon, and since our flight is in the evening, we are allowed to leave our bags and come and go from the courtyard and its washroom as long as we need. It is in a great location for getting to anything you want in Rhodes. As others have said, the staff, who are the owners and their relatives, are friendly and helpful. The rooms are meticulously clean, and milk and cereal and coffee and tea were provided for us. There are several places to buy meal supplies and there are pans and dishes, dish soap and a towel as well. There are several outlets for charging electronics. The shower is great with tons of hot water and great pressure. It is very hot, 40C plus, and the A/C cools the place with the help of a fan to push the air to the other rooms. The Matisse suite is really nice to come home to after a day out. Very quiet. I peeked into a couple other rooms between guests (we are here 3 nights), and they are just as lovely! I wish we could take this place with us to our next destination!

Room Tip: Book early, only 7rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRMckeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Cute little B&B with original decor and friendly staff. Located just outside of Old Town close to everything. We actually liked the location better then in Old Town. Recommended. Only one minor problem: Ants. Seems it's common in this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We landed in Rhodes and immediately headed to Casa Antika, the taxi driver was unable to get us within 200 metres of the building but dropped us off waving his hand muttering something about a cross roads and a left or right... We came upon the hidden Antika and from the outside of the building knew we had made the right decision. It is in a fantastic location about a ten minute walk into the heart of the old town but is quiet enough to not hear any noise at night. Our room was on the ground floor an had a large, spacious double room, a shower room and a small kitchen. The only downside was that we had two single beds as opposed to a double but this was offset by the beautiful little garden that is on the back of the hotel. It is the perfect place for a glass of wine and a book in the evening. I would rate this hotel for both couples and families although you will need to walk into and out of town to get to the best restaurants and attractions but please do not let that put you off. We wanted to go back during the latter half of our holiday but it was fully booked!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CambridgeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We loved the Matisse room. I think we were upgraded as it was low season. The room was large and right off a charming courtyard where we ate breakfast and had pre-dinner drinks. The owners were extremely helpful and the location is perfect for being in the city but walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
2.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.8 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#1 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Antica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Antica

Property: Casa Antica
Address: Amarantou 8, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Antica 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Northern tip of the island of Rhodes, an old house lies peacefully through the centuries. Built in 1730, Casa Antica is a landmark building in the center of Rhodes city, placed in a quiet and picturesque pedestrian street in the traditional neighborhood of Niohori. Back in 1800s, it originally housed the French consulate of the island. Used as a guest house since 1998, it was fully renovated in 2009 with absolute respect to tradition, history and under the strict supervision of the local Archaeological authorities. With seven independent apartments only, all different among them, our hotel guests are welcomed as friends and are treated with care and flair. All apartments are equipped with COCO-MAT ecological furniture, mattresses and linen, supreme quality amenities and other modern comforts that enable you to enjoy all the comforts of a modern holiday accommodation combined with simplicity and tranquility. But above all, Casa Antica is a home. Your home in Rhodes. This is where your apartment is, your courtyard, your terrace, and Marouska... your cat. A home with its history, our history, your history...hidden from the crowds in its quiet, peaceful alley where you can feel relaxed and blissful. So old and quiet and yet so close where everything happens. Elli beach, the Aquarium, Mandraki harbor, the Medieval Town of Rhodes and many more, all in walking distance for you to explore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Antica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Antica Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing