We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and ok for a short stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis City Hotel
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location and ok for a short stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Refurbushed to become a trendy hotel, overall clean, simple, but not so fine in details. We had no issues with the reservation & check in, however 2 people staying in one room receiving 1 shampoo & soap did not make any sense. The receptionist though is a winner, very helpful, patient, welcoming & accommodating, he was the hero of our stay. He assisted from the reservation changes to the directions & places to go. Breakfast of this scale restaurant should be far better, it seemed as if the owner/management is too concerned about the operating expenses. Pillows are not comfortable, however when you ask for extra one & additional stuff, the staff is very helpful. Overall a good stay due to the staff working more than the hotel itself....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esraparin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    196
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
60
199
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Terrible experience here! Please choose any other hotel in Rhodes but this one.

1st incompetence occurrence:
We were traveling to Rhodes and I called the hotel on the day of, to confirm my reservation - and they just couldn't find my reservation - after spelling my name 5 different times, they finally found my reservation through my first name!

2nd occurrence:
At the time of check in - there are steps to go upstairs. We had one heavy bag - there is no ramp at this hotel - and NO ONE from the hotel tries to help you. There was no one even around (we were checking in at around 5pm).

3rd occurrence:
We got our room, and immediately found out that the A/C was not working. The air pressure was so slow - it would take multiple days for the room to get cold (and it was 95 degrees F outside). We told the receptionist and she was convinced we were doing something wrong. Deciding it was not worth it to argue, we asked what she expected us to do - she told us to wait for the A/C to run its course, and after 30-45 minutes the room would get acclimatized. We waited for an hour - and the room was still scorching hot. (the A/C was on the whole time).

4th occurrence:
While we were waiting, a massive fire alarm was set off in the hotel - and no one knew how to turn it off or why it had gone off in the first place. It took around 30 minutes of mind-numbing ear-shattering blaring alarm, before someone realized how to turn it off.

Seriously, go to Mistis Petit Palais (or really , anywhere else) - it is down the road - the rooms are better quality (much larger) and it was half the cost.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Atlantis for a fortnight and enjoyed our stay

Our room was on the top floor and although the hotel is on a lively street, we weren't kept awake. It is modern, clean and well maintained. Our room was a fair size, the bathroom was clean and modern and the room had a balcony with a sea view over the rooftops. Breakfast was served in the air conditioned cafeteria and was a self serve bar of various things: eggs, bacon, mushrooms, meats, cheese, olives, toast, bread, cakes, cereals, fruit, hot and cold drinks. The hotel reception staff were helpful and the service staff, (cafeteria and cleaning) were always smiling and friendly.

The hotel is in a great location, there are bars and restaurants on the same street and it is only a short walk to the beach and Old town.

Overall, this hotel is a great place for a stay in Rhodes.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leganes
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Searching for a good and cheap hotel in Rhodes when what i need is only one night affair in our way in and out of Symi, is difficult, the offer is huge.
Location is excellent, a short stroll to the old city and very close to the beaches. Around the hotel is a myriad of restaurants and tourist oriented shops. And is close also to the main bus station in town, we manage to reach the hotel by foot from there with our luggage, arriving from the airport by the local bus.
Staff is not very friendly, greek style. Our room was very good, simple but modern, all in white colors, lounge style. Very modern bathroom. Water pressure and a/c was perfect. And the room was spotlessly clean . We have a balcony facing the street, but noise was not a problem, we manage to sleep very well.
Breakfast was excellent. Free wifi only in the lobby area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patanete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Good clean room. A little small. Great value for money. Breakfast limited but ok. No wifi in room only lobby. Paid through Booking.com and still tried to charge us on checkout again. (Wasted 35) min. Checking out. Not happy. Overall good value

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellasgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were a couple who needed a room for one night in Rhodes after arriving by plane and heading to Tilos the following day. We got, as it turns out, a great rate of £30.28 for the night through Expedia.

We managed to find the place easily enough, walking from the bus terminal in the New Town, about 10 minutes. The hotel is very modern and clean and the rooms are well equipped. The bed was even fairly comfortable! We had a room at the front and while it was a little noisy in the late evening everything seemed to quieten down before midnight and so sleep wasn't unduly affected. The breakfast buffet was very good and we noted that folk were able to make sandwiches for their lunch without any hassle. Location wise we discovered that it is pretty well perfect - close to the beach one way, the port another and only a 10 to 15 minute walk from the Old Town. Just round the corner there are plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops and in particular there is a gyros outlet that does a great 5Euro special - 2 filled pittas and a small beer. Excellent value!

The only slight fly in the ointment was that their free Wi-Fi wasn't working properly, but I can certainly recommend this place for a brief or short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel probably do have things slightly quieter, but don't worry too muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were a family of 5 adults who stayed at this great hotel in June. The rooms were very nice and modern. There was very good buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from. There were plenty of shops and places to eat in the vicinity and the beach ws 5 minutes away. The staff were kind and helpful. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merle3956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#50 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#74 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#57 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis City Hotel

Property: Atlantis City Hotel
Address: 29 Dragoumi Ionos, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New " Atlantis City Hotel”, is situated in the very heart of Rhodes Town. It has been tastefully renovated just in winter 2009 in Modern, design lines. Restaurants, Shopping, Cafés and Nightlife are “just around the corner”. A few minutes from the hotel you will find some of the best beaches in Europe, the charming harbour and the ancient Medieval City of the knights. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometres from the hotel. A professionally run hotel with fresh spirit and intention for the guests’ smile where they experience good service from the original Greek hospitality (FILOXENIA). Each and every guest visiting Rhodes should be provided with a friendly, personal and first class service. "Atlantis City Hotel”, is to ensure that your stay with us will meet all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, HRS, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Atlantis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis City Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing