We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value - great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

In Rhodes for a conference, so looked for something central and good value for money (40 euros a night) - really pleased with results. My room was very clean, air-con and fridge very efficient, room cleaned everyday by helpful maid. Reception staff friendly too. Breakfast was the same every day but for the price - was good. Tea, coffee etc., breads and cakes, hams and cheeses, tomatoes and peppers, bacon, (frankfurter) sausages and fried eggs and omelettes.
Great location - 3 minutes to beach (stony and a bit breezy - 4 euros a day if you want a sunbed, but you can sit on stones if you wish!). 5 minutes to old town and harbour. If you want it - 3 minutes to Macdonalds, but loads of restaurants and bars all around. Having said that, not a noisy street, and if you want real peace and quiet, ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Bus stop for airport 2 minutes around the corner (2.20 euros) or taxi is about 22 euros. I liked sitting at seafront restaurant watching the sun set with a cold beer in my hand - magical! Wifi was free and worked fine in the room. Only grumble - no roof terrace (as said on hotel's website - apparently no one was using it so they turned it into more rooms!). So to relax in the sun - you've got to head out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 472 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute (I literally arrived 25 mins after booking it online) and found them very well organised. The staff was friendly and gave some nice tips and arranged me free internet during my stay at Atlantis.

The street is quiet as far as the "new town" goes, and the main beach (Elli) was only a 5 minute walk away.

The room was quiet, neat and a decent size. Modest facilities but for a low price, the place was a bargain. I would return again for sure, if I needed a hotel in this location.

There is a really fantastic restaurant (Koukos, 20-26 Mandilara Street) which is great for a snack or a full meal.

For the young-at-heart, the infamous "bar street" is only a moment's walk away. If you have more taste and class, check out Moooi in the old town for amazing cocktails and ambience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great clean room with aircon, Tv and free wifi, small balcony just big enough for a couple of small seats. Surprisingly modern with lovely helpful staff. Avoid the tourist restaurants as there are some great local places to eat fantastic food at very reasonable prices. Stayed 6 nights and would recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for three days in this hotel in the end of June and i have to mention the following:

very good price to value ratio.
Very close to the city center and the old town.
close to bus stop.

the ceiling in the bathroom was full of moist and the paint was peeling off.
The noice from the street is unbearable.
The is no sound isnulation.
No parking. It's even hard to find parking in the street.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors should be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mossoulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with my wife last November for two nights. A very good city hotel, modern - minimal style design with excellent service. The rooms were very clean and nice. The breakfast buffet was very good (much better than expected for a small city hotel). The location of the hotel is very good as you can walk all over the city of Rhodes (old town, new town and the beach) with 5 - 10 minutes!!! I would stay again at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeKape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Atlantis City Hotel is the ideal spot if you want to stay in Rhodes city and want access to everything. You are walking distance to the old city, the historical area, the newer city with its shops, GREAT restaurants like Tamam and of course the beautiful beaches and the Casino.

Excellent service, front desk, room cleaning, breakfast and the bar. Breakfast is varied and will please all tastes. The rooms are cleaned daily and the cleaning staff always add a little special touch you'll appreciate.

The staff will do all they can to make your stay a pleasant one and they really make you feel part of their family. If you need to know where to eat, buy something, do something, just ask, they are very knowledgeable and will send you to the best places. Let them organise the taxi from and to the airport, it is an agreed price and you don't pay the taxi driver but the hotel. And of course if you need a car... Anything, just ask them. It was so sad to say goodbye.

The lift, the air conditioning, the bathroom, Wi/Fi in the room, all excellent.

If you want to be picky and a television is important for you when you're on holidays, the TV in our room was quite small.

A special thanks to Despina, Maria and Mos !!! Thank you.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor at the back, we could hear children in a playground during the day but wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rocteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spend 6 nights in this hotel...... Modern, clean and comfortable.
Air con and wifi at no extra cost....
Staff all friendly and very helpful...
Only nit pick would be, would have loved a relaxing chair for room and balcony only had stools, but hay there are plenty down stairs....... Had a lovely holiday!!!!!!
Note to visitors don't be drawn in to restaurants on the main drag.....get reception or a local to recommend some where to eat off the beaten track there are some pearls........

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 127 in Rhodes Town
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 127 in Rhodes Town
708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#111 of 127 in Rhodes Town
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#63 of 127 in Rhodes Town
281 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#8 of 127 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 127 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis City Hotel

Address: 29 Dragoumi Ionos, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $35 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New " Atlantis City Hotel”, is situated in the very heart of Rhodes Town. It has been tastefully renovated just in winter 2009 in Modern, design lines. Restaurants, Shopping, Cafés and Nightlife are “just around the corner”. A few minutes from the hotel you will find some of the best beaches in Europe, the charming harbour and the ancient Medieval City of the knights. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometres from the hotel. A professionally run hotel with fresh spirit and intention for the guests’ smile where they experience good service from the original Greek hospitality (FILOXENIA). Each and every guest visiting Rhodes should be provided with a friendly, personal and first class service. "Atlantis City Hotel”, is to ensure that your stay with us will meet all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis City Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing