We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis City Hotel
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
pisa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

very good hotel in a nice city area with shops and restaurants and strategic position with walking distance to old town centre and to the beach.
staff very kind,good international breakfast,large clean room with a modern and minimal design very trendy. and not less important, all this for a good price really.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frappi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    198
    57
    19
    16
See reviews for
60
200
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Beautiful room for our three-member family, with two balconies, excellent location in the heart of Rhodes town, near everything, quiet sleep, comfortable mattresses, very friendly staff, nutritious breakfast, good price. We are very pleased with Atlantis City Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FaniAthens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Had a wonerfull time absouluetly faultless, very clean, great staff, excellent family run buisness "keep it up maria & mos" and also excellent choice of breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muneer a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were looking for a hotel in Rhodes Town that was open out of season. The Atlantis City hotel fit the bill perfectly. It is modern for Greece but quite minimalist. On our arrival we were given our key but when we got to the room it had not been cleaned. On the way back to reception we met the cleaner who took us back to the room and cleaned it while we sat on the balcony. This was about 2pm and the hotel appeared quiet. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard with clean towels. The breakfast room was always busy but only one waitress/cook/table clearer who was run off her feet. It was mainly a continental breakfast with some hot items.
The hotel is well placed for getting around with only 5-10 minutes walk to most places. We got the bus from the airport which was only 2€ and takes 20 minutes. A taxi is 22€ according to a board in the airport.
There are some bars and restaurants in the same street as the hotel and the people who worked in them were really friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrybootle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We had a realy nice time in Rhodos. The hotel was really cheap considering the period (end of march 2012) and centraly located. The hotel is new renovated and it is really comfortable, clean and with a beautiful design.
the service was really customer oriented and with a very nice staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salonica, Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choise either for buisness trip or for holidays!! Personally i combined both in my visit to Rhodes. Nice, comfortable and really clean rooms in modern style. Wi-Fi Internet in every room with good speed. Special breakfast every morning in a seperate big area. Friendly personell. Easy parking exactly outside the hotel. Hot water every hour of the day. Comfortable bath. Closets inside the rooms. LCD T.V. Perfect everyday room-cleaning process. Big waiting area for visitors. Bar. Two elevators. And the most important, smilling straff!! I was really impressed and i can see no disasvantages for this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aris X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions for 1-2 night stay and have always been happy with their facilities and service. Recently renovated, the rooms are clean and everything is in working order. Good location, usually friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast includes hot food (omelettes, bacon, sausages etc), raw veg, yogurt, cereals, toasties and some cakes. It's not the usual holiday establishment with swimming pools etc, but then the beaches are not that far away. The hotel is open all year round.

My only complaint is that there are a few bars on the same street which get busy with local youngsters at weekends, and it could be quite noisy until 2-3 am.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are slightly bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIRIAKOS M, Front Office Manager at Atlantis City Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear valued guest,
Our greatest satisfaction comes when we see familiar faces at our hotels premises. We are very glad to hear that you are choosing our hotel to stay when you visit Rhodes. It is our pleasure when we meet again with returning guests.
We will do our best to keep our services quality at the maximum level expected by you.
Looking forward to see you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Maria Maneta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#48 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#81 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#59 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#61 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#37 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis City Hotel

Property: Atlantis City Hotel
Address: 29 Dragoumi Ionos, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New " Atlantis City Hotel”, is situated in the very heart of Rhodes Town. It has been tastefully renovated just in winter 2009 in Modern, design lines. Restaurants, Shopping, Cafés and Nightlife are “just around the corner”. A few minutes from the hotel you will find some of the best beaches in Europe, the charming harbour and the ancient Medieval City of the knights. Diagoras Airport is 20 minutes by car, 15 kilometres from the hotel. A professionally run hotel with fresh spirit and intention for the guests’ smile where they experience good service from the original Greek hospitality (FILOXENIA). Each and every guest visiting Rhodes should be provided with a friendly, personal and first class service. "Atlantis City Hotel”, is to ensure that your stay with us will meet all your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis City Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing