We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$82
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$224
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$44
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$185
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$75
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$134
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
183
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citylovely courtyardgolf buggysqueezed orange juicecruise ship passengersan early morning flighthotel ownerturkeypiesyogurtrestaurant recommendationsexceptional hotelsmall hotelwonderful stayquiet streetcoffee machineair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 195 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Amazing service and an extremely memorable stay. The owner, John, gets the little things right and certainly makes you feel at home. The location is also perfect for exploring the old town, while there are also a number of sensational restaurants in close proximity that offer up tradition Greek cuisine. John is more than happy to highlight restaurants where "the locals eat", so you know that you are not being ripped off by the restaurants that are only in operation during the tourist season. Zacosta Villa is a must for those looking to break away from the boring chain hotels, offering a great value stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abjm27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Zacosta Villa Hotel is amazing. I cannot rave about it enough. It exceeded all of our expectations and made our stay in Rhodes that much sweeter. My boyfriend and I found Zacosta on Trip Advisor and were immediately impressed with all the positive reviews and guest photos - and we were most certainly not disappointed.

The Villa is tucked away in the Old Town, near the Old Town square, restaurants and bars. John - the owner - was so attentive and hospitable that it immediately made us feel welcome and comfortable.

Every morning we were served a gorgeous breakfast of fresh fruits, local breads and pastries, greek yoghurt, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee. John would help us with any queries, recommend places to visit etc.

John talked us through the history of Zacosta Villa and showed us the photo album of how he transformed an empty, dilapidated block into a gorgeous B&B. Undoubtedly, the stay at Zacosta - and John's hospitality - made our stay at Rhodes unforgettable. We honestly could not fault it. As young travellers - aged 26 & 28 - we absolutely loved it. It would also be the perfect place for a family to rent out all three rooms to themselves for a family-holiday!

It is an exceptional hotel - and John is amazing. Thank YOU, John!!! We hope to be back soon.

Lisa & Matt

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Sz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This small (three guests rooms) hotel is located in a tranquil setting in the Old City of Rhodes. From the hotel, it is easy to explore the Old City and major sights on foot.
The owner John is a gracious and generous host who went out of his way to be helpful and to make our four night stay a pleasant and memorable one. He even gave us the very late check out time of 5 pm, as we had a late evening flight back to London.
Breakfast, served in the lovely courtyard, was a real highlight, with delicious local products, freshly squeezed orange juice and excellent coffee.
The rooms and bathrooms are tastefully furnished and decorated. There was a generous array of quality toiletries.
Our only niggles were that our room, on the ground floor, was slightly dusty and noisy. We were aware of our neighbours upstairs walking around on their floor (our ceiling) and moving their bags around.
Overall, this hotel is lovely.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter and more luxurious (and more expensive).
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietheoracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent three nights in the Gran Maestro Suite at Zacosta in June 2013 and would come back here in a heartbeat. 
John is an extremely charming, helpful and generous host and provides a level of service that is extraordinary. 

Zacosta is tucked away in a quiet street off the main streets, but only a couple of minutes walk from the hussle and bustle of the major attractions. The courtyard was a quiet and serene oasis when coming back "home" for chilling out in the sweltering Rhodes afternoons. 

The suite was a very large room, furnished with great taste and with goodies to make our stay extra special....a box set of olive oil soaps and sponge, some local nut bars, a bottle of wine, and a daily top up of water bottles. He even gave us a gift as we were leaving! The wifi coverage was quick, comprehensive and free.

The breakfasts were served in the court yard and enough to feed us for the whole day. In addition to cereal and fruit, John bought fresh treats from a local bakery each day so we could enjoy a local breakfast and we had freshly squeezed orange juice. 

John gave fantastic restaurant recommendations which he clearly marked out on a map for us. He also showed us where to get laundry done, where to get haircuts, where to buy various types of things, etc. He gave us instructions on how to catch local buses to various sights and arranged a taxi driver to take us to sights that would have been cumbersome to get to without a car. 

There were numerous other examples of John's service and generosity. Suffice to say, while we have had really wonderful hospitality during our trip through Sicily, Malta and Greece, Zacosta really stood out.

We cannot recommend Zacosta enough, for the clean and well furnished rooms, for the quiet location that is walking distance to the lively part of the old town, and more importantly for amazing service.  I know we've repeated ourselves, but we believe the praise is deserved.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emmybean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The best choice to experience the Old City in Rhodes, walking distance to all the sights and activities and a stone’s throw away from the new city as well. Tastefully renovated and decorated with a charming patio where we enjoyed breakfast, by the way an amazing one. John, the owner, goes the extra mile to make sure you make the most of your visit, even if that means carrying your luggage all the way from the gate to the hotel! (no cars allowed in the old city). We have never seen or experienced such attention to guests anywhere else. We highly recommend it and will come back if in Rhodes again.

Room Tip: Gran Maestro Suite is fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiaR_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews