We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Ranked #47 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at Zacosta for 3 nights in June. Zacosta is highly recommended for all the same good reasons mentioned in previous reviews.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
137
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Last May, my husband and I travelled to Rhodes. We stayed in Rhodes Old Town for 3 nights at Zacosta. The villa was hidden within the walls of Rhodes Town and took us a short time to locate, but upon arrival we felt like we'd found a sort of oasis. It was a pleasant surprise to find we were upgraded to the Grand Maestro Suite complete with jacuzzi tub. Our proprietor was warm and welcoming, helping us to transfer luggage from our car (parked several blocks away since Rhodes Medieval town is a pedestrian town) and offered advise on the sights and the best restaurants to try. We were greeted in the courtyard each morning with a wonderful breakfast of cereals, baked goods, yogurt and meats. Only 3 rooms share the exquisite courtyard, so privacy was not a concern. The location is ideal, within the Old Town walls but outside the busier aeas - you are always a short stroll from the key sights and shops. our room was cosy, tasteful and clean. We highly recommend Zacosta if you plan to visit Rhodes Town, we truly cannot find a negative point to add.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emarinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We loved the location, which may be difficult to find, so John (the owner of Zacosta) met us at the taxi stand. We loved the Gran Maestro Suite, which was spacious, well-furnished, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. But, we were most impressed with John! We have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to visit many countries in Europe,Central and South America, Africa and Asia, however, we never had as phenomenal a host as John. He was congenial, accommodating and anticipated our every need. He served a lovely and satisfying breakfast that included fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh breads, greek specialties, cheese, meats, yogurt and fruit. Breakfast was served in the courtyard, at a large table that accommodated all guests, enabling the guests to chat and get to know each other.

To top it off, Zacosta Villa had free WiFi.

Without hesitation, we highly recommend the Zacosta Villa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlowTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

From the moment we were picked up from the port our entire experience was exceptional. Our host, John, was very friendly and absolutely nothing was too hard. He helped us find a doctor (bad cold from Italy), pointed out the best travel agent for tour bookings, and generally made us feel welcome throughout our stay.
The rooms are ultra comfortable. The matresses and pillows are a dream (pardon the pun). All fixtures and fittings are top quality.
Then there's breakfast! Every morning we sauntered down to the courtyard to be greeted by John and a veritable feast of goodies; cheese, sliced ham, honey, yoghurt, spinach pie, rice pudding, croissants, bread rolls, etc.
The location is perfect for exploring all the wonderful alleyways full of shops and restaurants that the old city has to offer. It's also close to the main castle.
We simply recommend this hotel as a "must stay" if you're visiting Rhodes.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms and they're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimkarMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I booked the Zacosta as I wanted to stay in the Old town and the trip advisor reviews were so very good
The other reviews were right.
I could not fault this little hotel / villa at all Although I had booked the Giardino room I was moved into the upstairs Raimondo room which is slightly bigger as the hotel was not full . In fact on a couple of days I was the only one there.
The rooms are fairly small although I don't think the suite is, but very comfortable. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in whilst in Greece. There is a full bathroom with expensive toileteries replaced when needed, dressing gowns and slippers. The towels are new and large and replaced daily and the water always hot.
There is a small fridge in the room unfortunately without an ice making compartment but this is no problem as John has an ice making machine and used to leave a full ice bucket full in the bar for me .
The breakfasts are huge and eaten outside in the lovely coutyard (except on the one morning that it rained.) There is no set breakfast time John simply gets it when you are up. There is a range of pastries, cheese and spinach pies, rice pudding, yoghurt and honey, cerials, bread and jams freshly squeezed Orange juice infact far to much to eat but you can cover some in foil and put it in your fridge for later.
The villa is central for all the sites in the old town and I did my exploring in the morning and relaxed in the sunny courtyard in the afternoon which was very peaceful.
John was extremely helpful and knowledgable. He assisted me with my luggage from where the taxi can drop you to the villa and arranged and helped me again with my luggage on my return.
I will definately return to Rhodes town and when I do I will definately book the Zacosta Villa again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieReadingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2011

A cozy boutique hotel in the old town of Rhodes provides you with the highest class of rooms and service. Great location, very close to the main sites in the medieval town of Rhodes, carefully restored historic house with beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent assistance provided by the owner of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

While Rhodes has so much to offer, the old city is the heart and why not stay in a place inside the walls rather than the typical hotel that can be found in a thousand places around the world. We came here on our honeymoon as part of a larger trip to the region and were very pleased with everything. John knows so much and the hotel is so peaceful, yet close to all that is the old city. We recommend very highly and will surely return and encourage our friends to do the same.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#42 of 126 in Rhodes Town
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#29 of 126 in Rhodes Town
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zacosta Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zacosta Villa Hotel

Property: Zacosta Villa Hotel
Address: Xenofontos 23 | Medieval City, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#32 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zacosta Villa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Villa Hotel consisiting of one suite and two rooms with a graphic courtyard, set in a quiet neighbourhood of the Medieval City. A charming establishment where the traditional has been blended with the luxurious. This together with the unique atmosphere of the Medieval City will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zacosta Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zacosta Hotel Rhodes Town
Zacosta Villa Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing