We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annapolis Inn Art Hotel
Ranked #14 of 54 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great for a family enjoying the city-life. Still close to both beaches. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarikaAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Annapolis Inn Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 130 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2011

I travelled on my own to Rhodes in Ocotber after a long hard period at work and needed to rest. So , although I have a friend living on the island I opted to stay in the hotel. The staff made me feel so welcome and were so helpful, even cooking something not on the menu when I only wanted a small meal. The meals on the menu are provided in really big portions! At night the staff invited me to sit and chat with them. My rooms - large sitting room and bedroom plus lovely balcony looking over to Turkey were great. The free wifi meant that I could keep up with my work. I got great recommendations when I needed advice e.g where to get a fantastic bunch of flowers for my friends. Ok it is not a 5* impersonal hotel but if you want to go somewhere and feel at home - this is the place. The location is fine - close to the harbour, the old town etc even for not very mobile people! They responded to my email requests and queries very quickly so although you can not book online from the UK it was not a problem. I am not a great swimmer so I found the pool more than adequate for my needs and usually had it to myself in the afternoon! I have even received a Christmas email from the staff - I will return again. Thank you everybody from Madeleine (Belfast)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

A bit old hotel with no view but within walking distance from the center of the town and Elli beach. Rooms are big enough with some basic kitchen equipment but the decoration is straight from the 80’s. Some maintenance problems also exist, for example stagnant water in the bathroom and a French window that couldn’t be locked. The breakfast was nothing special. Typical breakfast food and leftovers of the food prepared for lunch, dinner and room service were served. The size of the swimming pool is good and its working hours are not very strict. However, cleaning of the pool is an issue since, at least late in the afternoon, the bottom is full of leaves and dirt from the garden. There is no parking in the hotel and generally it is difficult to find a free place in the neighborhood. The best thing is to leave the car and walk around the town. For us (Greeks, travelling individually) the room was overpriced taking into account its condition and compared to other hotels in Rhodes but most probably prices are much lower for people buying holiday packages from abroad through travel agents.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thada18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel is great, the service is just marvellous and cannot be faulted. The breakfast was huge and while it was buffet it was the best I have come across with a range of tasty things and options changed every day. There were so many options you have a totally different breakfast everyday. Staff are so helpful. I think in honesty the rooms we were in could be a bit more comfy, particularly the sofas but there also very cosy places to sit in the common areas which offsets this . Rooms are huge and spacious. There are outside areas where you can have breakfast which is great start to the day. Rooms are spotless and location is great. Very efficient air conditioning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leweslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stayed at Annapolis Inn for a week at the end of September and had a great time.

The rooms were massive and ours had a separate bedroom to the lounge area which was nice. The rooms are air conditioned and include a little kitchenette and a balcony. It is in a central location in the new town. You have the west coast beach 5 mins in one direction and the port for the day boat trips 10 mins in the other direction. The magical old town is only 10 minute walk away too.

We ate at the hotel a few times, great food, reasonable prices and they claim to have over 100 cocktails. I counted... they really do!! Breakfast had lots of variety.

The pool area is small, but was just what we needed after a long day of sightseeing and exploring the islands. There is a school next door so it did get a bit noisy there during their break times!

We would definitely recommend Tanam restaurant (rated no.1 restaurant in Rhodes on here). We went twice and had the best Greek food of our holiday here. Is slightly more expensive, but still extremely reasonable (and the portions are massive!!)

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Annapolis and would definitely stay here again when I return.

Room Tip: Ask for a themed room for something different!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

absolutely fantastic hotel in a great location - Rhodes Old and New Towns are within walking distance and the staff will just simply blow you away with their charm and typical Greek warmth.

the rooms are absolutely stunning - they seem to be decorated slightly different so you feel its not just a run of the mill hotel with standard decor.

The food, especially the breakfast is absolutely superb - so much choice and varied, can't fault it at all.

the pool is not the largest but the beach isn't too far away

You are guaranteed a warm welcome at the door as you arrive and a sad genuine farewell when you leave.

if you are not sure where to book but want to stay in the north of the island, Ixia is good if you want a 4 or 5* hotel with sea views and but The Annapolis Inn is definitely THE best choice for Rhodes Town by a mile.

Room Tip: request a room not overlooking the road at the front so it is quieter
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melanitsa7328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Set amongst shops, restaurants, bars and walking distance to beach and tourist port and medieval fortress. Variety of breakfast dishes offered and not all the same each day. Rooms are spacious. Ours had a good size bedroom and bathroom as well as a living area with a very basic set up for cooking. There is also a nice balcony with a clothes line. Bar drinks and meals can be ordered and eaten on verandah around hotel and pool area. Staff are helpful also provision is made for guests who require wheelchairs. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitsaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#26 of 126 in Rhodes Town
690 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#63 of 126 in Rhodes Town
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annapolis Inn Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapolis Inn Art Hotel

Address: 28th October Street 13, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $49 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annapolis Inn Art Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Annapolis Inn Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapolis Inn Art Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing