We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Elite Suites
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$174
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$115
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sirene Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
570
65
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
65
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvarkarola restaurantblack poolthe main hotelsuite guestsprivate poollobster nighton arrivalpresidential suitedecking areasea viewnespresso machinehalf boardrain showerturkish delightour honeymoonbottle of champagneperfect holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 651 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just gone back for the second time to the Elite Suites, and the holiday even exceeded our high expectations based on last year. The service is exceptional, right from the welcome glass of champagne on arrival. Leo and his staff were attentive but not intrusive. The cleanliness and facilities of the room could not be faulted. We dined in the restaurant most nights and the food and service were excellent. Our private pool was warm enough to swim in, even in May. The hotel's location is good - a short (8 euro) taxi ride from the wonderful Rhodes Town. An amazing holiday, highly recommended. I am thinking of next year already...

Room Tip: The executive suites have extra balcony room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for your praising comments. The best reward for all of us is to welcome back returning guests and listening such comments from you only adds to our commitment for delivering excellent services to our esteemed guests. Rest assured Leo and his team has been acknowledged for their efforts.

Once again thank you for your nice comments and looking forward to welcome you back once again.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

What a find. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels, some of them worthy of the rating, some not. The Amathus Elite Suites, part of the Amathus Hotel in Rhodes, was fantastic. There are only 35 suites, sent off from the rest of the Hotel grounds. Besides a huge room, we had a private deck and pool (good sized) and a private garden. We were welcomed with champagne while we checked in and the manager of the suites, Leon, came in to personally greet us. He is wonderful, and was always around at breakfast to make sure we were happy, and at the restaurant at night, and often in the lobby. The suites are high end, have beautiful blue background lighting, higher tech features (like accessing internet on the large tv screen). We had a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room and a large platter of fruit. During the day (and night) in the lobby, there is a variety of beverages and wonderful small sandwiches, pastries, snacks that are complimentary, and at night there is a small bar setup where you can help yourself to Campari, scotch, etc. to enjoy in their lobby (which has great seating and is low key and quiet). The staff at the lobby, in the restaurants and for the rooms were just great. The grounds are beautiful, and access to the beach (theirs) is thru a tunnel under the main road. There is an area just for the Elite Suite guests at the beach - special!. In the Spa, there is also an area for the Elite Suite guest, where the Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are free of charge. The gym is well equipped.
But in general, Amathus has found a way to make you feel so welcome and special and catered to, better than any other 5 star hotel we have been to, and for that, I give it six start.
I can't speak for the main hotel, as we never went in there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Elite Suites on TripAdvisor. Rest assure that your positive comments have been passed to the rest of the Amathus Team and to Leo who is a real asset for us. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and strengthen our commitment for constant improvement of our facilities and services.

Once again thank you for your detailed feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we could assist you with your booking.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(tlakkas@elitesuitesrhodes.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We loved every bit of our holiday! The service was great, the breakfast and dinners also. All the employees were very kind and efficient with good attention to details and always had a nice word towards us or our 1.5 year old son. They all took very good care of us.
Unfortunately the pool by the suite and outside were too cold to be used when we travelled, but next time, we will use it more!
The SPA offers a lot of treatments. There is also a car-hire desk in the lobby of the Amathus hotel if needed. Very handy!
We very much enjoyed staying there and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had the suite with swimming pool and garden on the ground floor, the closest to the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and right next to the SPA: room 101
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am extremely happy to read your comments on how welcomed my colleagues made you and your family feel throughout your stay. Unfortunately the weather this season is very strange and especially in May we had average 23C which is very low compared with previous years.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back and hopefully with better weather.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at Elite Suites with our three year old boy and the staff were amazing and made such a fuss of him all the time, they look after you very well. Excellent suite, wonderful food and brilliant staff. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Go for a pool if you don't have very little ones.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DW1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive praising feedback and especially when our Team is mentioned.

Once again thank you for your feedback and for recommending our Elite Suites.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed 10 x nights at this hotel and it was fantastic! How anybody can moan is beyond our belief. Everything about the hotel and staff is first class! Leo and his staff always make an effort to come and greet you any time of the day. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice and the bubbly always went down well. We only had one evening meal in the restaurant as we like to get out and about, but the food was excellent. The extras that are left in the room on a daily basis were very nice to receive but it would have been nice to have a wider variety. We don't normally ever go back to the same place twice but we would certainly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Friend,

We were delighted to have read your glowing report following your recent visit to the Elite Suites by Amathus.

It was extremely pleasing to see that we made you consider a second visit. Please be assured that your kind comments have been passed on to the team and in particular to Leonidas who was delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for recommending our services to other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews