We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amathus Elite Suites
Nearby Hotels
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$147
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$230
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$167
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$146
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
573
65
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
65
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvarkarola restaurantblack poolthe main hotelsuite guestsprivate poollobster nighton arrivalpresidential suitedecking areasea viewnespresso machinehalf boardrain showerturkish delightour honeymoonbottle of champagneperfect holiday
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 654 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It was a wonderful and relaxing week. The service, spa, restaurants, swimming pools, beach, etc, all was excellent.
The service of the people was extraordinary. The atmosphere, the landscaping and the activities proposed were very interesting.
Near downtown (5 to 7 minutes by bus).
No noise and very relaxing.
It was worth going to Amathus to celebrate our 10th year wedding anniversary and we will never forget it. We will surely come back.

Thank you Amathus for your professionnalism and excellent services.

Room Tip: Room tip: room 155 very big with private swimming pool. Better to be on the ist floor and be located at the border.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Mrs. & Mr. Haddad,

I am pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at the Elite Suites by Amathus. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our fcilities and services. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Rhodes in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Elite Suites.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we had the most wonderful week--- excellent service and facilities. Staff were well trained and nothing was too much trouble. It will be difficult to holiday anywhere else in the future!Several different swimming pools, good access to the beach, plenty of sun loungersand excellent range of food in the restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that Elite Suites by Amathus has set new standards for your future holidays. We truly appreciate all your kind comments with regards to our Team members, the beach and pool facilities as well as food selection. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was our first visit at Elite suites, but it was our 7th (lost counting..) at Amathus Beach Hotel in Rhodes.
The staff's so polite, smiley and kind, that you'd feel as if you are at home at once.
I'd like to congratulate Ms. Danai, for being so professional and sweet at the same time, always with a smile on her face.
Furthermore, Mr. Leonidas always offers you the most warm welcome.

The hotel offers breakfast buffet, and you can enjoy fine and delicious cuisine.
The room was stylish, spacious, clean, comfortable and surrounded by lush gardens. Communal areas (pool area, lobby etc) were excellent.
I'd like to point out the excellent, high-speed free Wi-Fi!
To conclude, once you visit Elite Suites you got nothing to worry about, just lie on your sun lounger and enjoy the sun!
We're looking forward to visiting Elites Suites, again!!

Room Tip: Higher suites enjoy great sea views!
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MaryKera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent holiday at our Elite Suites. Your kind words about our personnel and services is the key motivating factor of the Amathus Team to strive for excellence by exceeding the expectations of our clientele through the consistent quality service delivery. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was a Dream...Excellent Service, Warm welcome when we arrived everything was perfect. The room was fantastic,comfortable bed and lovely private pool. The food was delecious. We are from Lebanon. Its our 5th visit to Rhodes, this time was special. We did spend our 25th anniversary there, it was fabulous. Really a big thanks for the stuff for his excellent service and the wonderful hospitality they showed us.We thoroughly enjoyed our time and shall also take this opportunity for a special thanks to the Manager Ms. elena that she take a good care of us and for making our stay a great one - we will definitely be staying with the ELITE AMATHUS SUITES Hotel (RODES). We are coming back as soon as we can

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghassanjamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Friend,

We were delighted to have read your glowing review following your recent visit to the Elite Suites by Amathus.

It was extremely pleasing to see that you felt we met your expectations in delivering a luxury service and product offering and that in particular you found our food to be delicious. Please be assured that your kind comments have been passed on to the rest of the Amathus Team.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for recommending our services to other reviewers. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at the Amathus Beach Elite Suites in Rhodes. How refreshing to receive such a warm welcome back. Staff remembered us from last years trip. Once again we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with excellent service and spacious modern clean accomodation. The air conditioning in the suite is very refreshing to walk into and have on during the night. The beds are very very comfortable and ensure a good nights sleep.

The food is of good quality and tasty, staff are happy to meet individual needs. We had two children with us and on a couple of occasions the adults ordered off the childrens menu, the meals are very adequate and freshly prepared.

There is plenty of choice at breakfast, including freshly squeezed juice, meeting all needs. In addition you can order fresh from the menu.

Staff are exceptionally friendly and will ensure your stay is special. Nothing is too much trouble. The staff are very child friendly and make the children feel special. One of the managers opened the ice cream parlour and took the children with him to choose what flavour of ice cream they wanted because they did not want the options on the menu at our evening meal. The Managers are very keen to ensure that all guests receive a quality service. Stefanos, Quality Service Manager has excellent communication skills and an outstanding personality.

Rhodes old and new town are a short distance away and cost 10 euros to get to the new town via taxi.

For our family this is a total relaxation break, so we enjoy the facilities within the hotel and the local shops/bars and restaurants. The spa offers some excellent packages in a very tranquil setting and again staff are very attentive.

We will be staying again at some point in the future, the sooner the better!!!!

Room Tip: Any of the Elite Suites with or without pool appear to be excellent standard. Rooms with pool and garden are very private.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickaboo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Elite Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Friend,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as we consider your constructive comments very important and inspiring for all the team of the Amathus in delivering higher value to such valuable patrons of our hotel as yourselves. Your kind words about our personnel and services is the key motivating factor of the Amathus Team to strive for excellence.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Best regards from the Amathus Team!

Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews