We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an average restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack's Restaurant

Jack's Restaurant
Ranked #114 of 399 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $4 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“an average restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We really liked the look of jacks, really good decor, uniformed staff and a fantastic sounding menu, and there were always people in there.. its theme is an outback restaurant.
We were seated quickly and the staff were good and the service pretty quick.
We ordered for starters buffalo chicken wings and the calamari which was fine ....and for mains i had the power tower burger, which i thought would be a tower (i was hungry) when it arrived i was a little disappointed it was just a regular burger , my husband ordered the baby back ribs which yet again were not that great....very fatty....its such a shame because the food does not come up to the expectations that the menu describes.
Price wise is not too bad, about 40 euros for the meal plus 2 beers but when we came to pay they do not have the facility to take cards , so i had to walk to the nearest atm which was in a hotel .....about 5/6 minute walk there and back.
Unfortunately i would not recommend going here...but it was always very busy so maybe we were just unlucky.... and reading previous reviews maybe we were.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mie O, Chef at Jack's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
Jack´s now accepts all major credit cards.

On our menu we now states the amount of meat for the burgers but now we also offer a double portion which will more the satisfy the hungry stomach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    23
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing. Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Jack is Austalian with the most fantastic personality ,this restaurant is first class the food is
Amazing lots to choose from and always lots of new things, Jack and his staff are incredible amazing atmosphere here, a must to visit once you have been you will go back

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely food with a twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We visited Rhodes town for the evening and ate here and were very impressed with the food and service. We had Tex mex bruschetta to start followed by dragonfire chicken with pineapple pico de gallo salsa and skewered pork with chilli aioli. We washed it all down with two draft beers and the total was 27 euros. The chicken and pork dishes were like chicken/pork souvlaki but were served with sauces that made them very tasty and slightly spicy.

Highly recommended if you fancy a change from Greek food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ljmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The place for an international menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Went here a couple of times during our stay in Rhodes, and was very pleased both times.

The menu is a nice break from all the greek burger and junk restaurants. We had both nachos, steak and pasta, which all tasted very good. But beware, the portions here are huge!

The staff is efficient and friendly, and the guests is for some reason mainly Swedes and Norwegians in their early twenties.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MartineGrymyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Loved the place, great food and atmosphere. Chicken wings and draft Hellas a good choice. Stay away from Nachos as it was not obvious that chili nachos meant chili powder on chips.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YoKern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Restaurant also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Jack's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing