We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a cut above the others” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Romios

Romios
Ranked #26 of 399 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant offers a wide a menu in order to cover all the tastes...Special seafood dishes, traditional Rhodian cuisine, other specialities are available. We try to "marry" the traditional recipes with the modern techniques of cooking. Enjoy your lunch or dinner in a beautiful outdoor setting...
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
“a cut above the others”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Rhodes Old Town is full of run-of-the-mill tavernas and restaurants, but "Romios" is clearly a cut above the others. The attentive, charming service is warm and welcoming, and the woman who runs the kitchen is a perfectionist when it comes to refined, but traditional, Greek cuisine. The outdoor terrace is green, quiet and lush, providing a perfect setting for a memorable meal. And I saw that the indoor dining room was cozy, decorated tastefully, and would be a perfect place to enjoy a long luxurious meal on a cool, cloudy, or rainy day. The wine list is extensive, offering the very best of the numerous quality Greek wines. This place is just a little off the beaten tourist track, so DO IT! Walk the extra 100 meters from the crowded place, and congratulate yourself on finding a superior taverna!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    219
    70
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

While visitors are spoilt for choice for dining out options in Old Rhodes Town, Romios is a 5 star stand-out amongst them. The garden setting is divine, and if it is busy it is worth waiting for a table, or pre-booking. There is a good menu selection, and the quality and presentation is first class, and the serves are generous. The staff are lovely, and the service is very efficient. We dined there on several occasions during our recent stay, and when I was not feeling well, they arranged to prepare a special soup or meal for me, and recommended chef's selection dishes for my husband. This restaurant should not be missed if you are looking for a first class dining experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneAussieMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The best in Greece?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We love Romio's restaurant. We went there again three times on our recent 7 day stay in Old rhodes Town. The setting has charm and romance. We always book as my wife has a favourite table, almost like a throne, which they reserve for us. The service is very warm, friendly and efficient, the meals are all beautifully presented and have delicious flavours. On our last night we tried a litre of their house wine as a variation from our usual bottle of Merlot. It was very palatable and great value at 12e. All our meals were great but the Shrimps Saganaki and the Chateaubriand we had on our last night was superb. in our opinion the best we have had anywhere. Our bill was only 65e and we enjoyed the complimentary Pannacotta plus a small bottle of a local liqueur for us to remember them by. There are many fine restaurants in romantic sttings in Old Rhodes Town but we think tht Romi's is the best, maybe even the best in Greece.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Agnescyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of Rhodes finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was one of the highlights of our trip to Rhodes.
We had dinner at the Garden, wait to be seated outside in case there is no tables available when you get there, the garden is worth the wait. The service was impecable and the food delicious. Don't miss it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2fromMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greek food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had supper at Romios a few days a ago and love it! We were looking for a place to eat when we came across the restaurant. It looked so magical and peacefull so we decided to try it.What a surprise. The food was so amazing!! Some of the best we had in Greece. The pizza was great, the mix greek plate to died for, the bread they bring to start you up with the different ''dips'' was tasty. We could not finish our plate because they were so big. The deserts looked fantastic too but we did not try them. The price was very resonable adn the staff very nice. A great place to try!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hylander69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romios also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Romios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing