We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice ambience”
Review of Romios

Romios
Ranked #24 of 421 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our restaurant offers a wide a menu in order to cover all the tastes...Special seafood dishes, traditional Rhodian cuisine, other specialities are available. We try to "marry" the traditional recipes with the modern techniques of cooking. Enjoy your lunch or dinner in a beautiful outdoor setting...
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice ambience”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The garden of this lovely restaurant is a very nice thing. Very romantic. The food (I had several things from fish to pasta to salads) is excellent. The restaurant would deserve a michelin star only for the plates (for every course and type another type). Would most definitely go to this restaurant again and can only highly recommend it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank andre_in_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    224
    72
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SILOANI, I LOVE YOU FOR ALL THIS!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If I were to list the positive aspects of this Restaurant, I would need a hundred pages! I only say this: from the moment one is greeted by the adorable owner of this Restaurant and her daughters and staff to the moment one leaves, there is only one word that comes to mind to describe the experience: BLISS!
DEFINITELY WORTH A TRY

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant been here many times. Free bread etc., also had free desserts. Love sitting outside, very romantic. Staff very friendly and attentive. You have to try here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“nice food, good athmosphere , fair price”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

rhodos id full of everage low quality turistic resturant, not easy to find a good one.
I can recommend this place in the old town, nice food, good athmosphere and fair price

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A memorable meal with great service with our new friends”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

In 2011, we embarked on an 11 day cruise to the Mediteranean that included our last day docking in Rhodes. During the first day of our cruise we met a couple from Kansas and a couple from Florida (we are Californians) and ended up touring the fortress on Rhodes. Towards afternoon we were anxious to have lunch and walked by this quaint outdoor traverna, Romios. Needless to say we had a great meal with exceptional service. Rhodes was one of our favorite ports and Romios was one of our most memorable meal experiences. The six of us shared great food and wine and are eagerly looking forward to revisiting Rhodes and Romios in the not to distant future.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank insider22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romios also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Romios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing