We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as we expected”
Review of Tamam

Tamam
Ranked #3 of 433 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as we expected”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We had read the previous reviews and decided that we had to try Tamam despite Being all inclusive at our hotel.
We were not disappointed,Lovely family restaurant where you felt totally at home thanks to the friendly atmosphere created by the proprietors.
The food is excellent and is served in generous portions, very tasty and different.
This is the only restaurant I have been to where you are offered a complimentary home made ice cream dessert if you do not want one from the menu.I would happily of paid €5 for that.
Believe the reviews this does live up to expectations.

Visited October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,332
    426
    116
    33
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Enjoyed our visit to Tamam, we only had a short wait until we were kindly greeted into this small restaurant. Great food with very big dishes (a bit too big for us, but that's personal). The staff is a very friendly family and I can see why many people enjoy coming here.

For us it was a bit too full to really have a romantic setting and a good talk, but overall the food was great and the service nice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Once again Tamam lives up to expectations”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We last visited Tamam in August 2012 and it has maintained its very high culinary standards. With many other restaurants almost empty at what is the end of the tourist season, Tamam was busy as usual. We have not eaten anywhere in Europe that offers meals of such quality, at such a reasonable price, in a lovely friendly family atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty food - a bit expensive”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal in Tamam restaurant, which I found via tripadvisor. I am not sure if the place lived up to my expectations but I can say this: the food was not bad at all. The flavours were very interesting and the cooking of the different dishes was quit good. I am however sceptic on the value for money side of the deal - i had better dinner in Rhodes on the same price. Setting this aside, Tamam offers a variety of well cooked oriental flavours and I would dine here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Magnificent”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I learned about this restaurant through Trip Advisor - it is a small family-run establishment that is worth its weight in gold. The father handles the front of the house, seating parties and catering to those waiting with sangria out front. The mother oversees the kitchen and from what we learned from the our waitress, one of the 4 daughters who help run the place, she also has sole control over the menu. The food was incredible - we ate too much and wanted to go back for more the following night! The atmosphere is warm and fun. It felt as though this family was welcoming all the customers into their own home for a home cooked meal. I am so pleased this place is doing well and I hope it continues to thrive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamam also viewed

 
Rhodes, Dodecanese
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing